We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“far from the maddening crowd”
other traveler has booked this property
Casa Coco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Coco
Casa Coco Panoramic Ocean View Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Casa Coco
Casa Coco Panoramic Ocean View
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Bathroom w/ Shower
Upstairs Den
Yelapa Bay
Paragliding in Yelapa bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yelapa, Costalegre

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
raimondas...
New York City, New York
1 review
“far from the maddening crowd”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Up on the hill overlooking the bay, Casa Coco greeted me with her warm and Joyful colors
It was a joy for the senses and for the soul.
Felipe and Yanet, the household staff, helped us with the heavy weights, and we found new energy in Casa Coco's peaceful surroundings.
Although we went in March, the dry season, there were many flowers to brighten the garden surrounding the house.
A great stay with trips on the boat to the Botanical Garden and the Nature Reserve Islands.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the incredible position of the house and the assistance
Liked least: nothing , liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earlyyoga
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“luxury in paradise”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

a week at coco cabana (and casa coco) was like spending a month at home
the large and beautifully furnished and appointed house, up on a hill, overlooking the harbor
was peaceful and quite. the most noise was birds gently waking us up in the morning
nights were beautiful and you could see so many stars (we are from nyc)
there are no roads or cars in yelapa, and all of the walking around got me in better shape than we started)
so did the swimming everyday at the nearby beach, and the yoga lessons in town on a balcony overlooking the water)
back to the house!
coco cabana was like living outside
the weather was perfect and the huge terrace just outside the house invited us to be there to read, relax, look at the scenery and snooze
the house is surrounded by endless plants, flowers, trees, including a banana tree over the path, with bananas hanging up (bananas grow up!). too bad they were not ripe yet :(
we can't say enough about how terrific the house, town, and local people were
although we have traveled around the world (my girlfriend is from milan italy) and i was a peace corps volunteer in west africa in the 60's, we had never been to mexico
i have to say that i was pleasantly surprised at how friendly the mexicans were, how beautiful the country is in this area, and how safe we felt
we never locked up the house, and usually forgot to lock up our valuables in the safe provided
i think i've covered it all
we look forward to going back there again, probably time with another couple, or some family
we would have to rate coco cabana a 6 star rental
larry

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful, isolated west coast retreat”
Reviewed February 12, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Casa coco is a place dreams are made of. It is removed from the tourist traps of Puerto Vallarta where we spent a few days on either side of our visit to Yelapa and it offers a great place to relax with friends.

Far more positives than negatives, but I want to be realistic. Yelapa is not the place for everyone, but it is definitely the place for me!

Positives:

Stars
Felipe and Yanet
Yanet's cooking (highly recommended)
people of Yelapa
quietness
food
hike up above the waterfall (sketchy but fun!)
relaxing on the beach
that it is not PV.
stairs going to Casa Coco made sure to keep us unplumped.

Negatives

Scorpions (But hey, we're in a jungle, right?)
Coutis trying to get into fridge (we mainly stayed up too late most nights for them to bother us :D)
during a storm the path to the town was overcome by waves, be careful going to town during a wavy day.

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Reviewed February 11, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed April 30, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Date of stay: February 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The house and accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed March 21, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Date of stay: January 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed March 19, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Date of stay: February 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing