We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“8 nights in a beautiful Casa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yelapa, Costalegre

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
randybrig...
Thorsby, Canada
1 review
“8 nights in a beautiful Casa”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We just spent 8 nights in Yelapa at Casa Flourish and we loved it.we were a group of 6.my wife and I,another couple we travel with,their 17 year old daughter and her friend.the casa has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.2 of the bedrooms are joined,meaning you have to go though 1 to get to the other,which worked well for us.the pool was a perfect place for us to cool off after spending the day on the beach or some other activity.the casa has lots of open space in the kitchen/living area which made for fun relaxing meal prep times.(tequila 30 and wine oclock).Casa Flourish is perfectly located in Yelapa.about 5 mins to the beach and about the same to the village center.Yelapa is built on hill sides surrounding the bay.the only vehichles in yelapa are atvs,motorbikes,mules and horses.FYI,there are lots of steep hills in Yelapa,so if you have mobility issues that could be a problem.Casa Flourish is located up on the hillside with amazing views of the beach and bay.it is not uncomman to see whales spouting out in the ocean.there are several resturants in Yelapa.prices are reasonable and food is good.check out the falls which didn't have a lot of water flowing over when we were there,but still worth checking out.Felipe and Yanet will look after all your housing needs and Felipe has a boat so he can take you fishing or excursions.I'm not real good at writing these kind of things so prob missing some things.bottom line,we love Yelapa and Casa Flourish is the perfect place to enjoy it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Thank you for the review! Please come enjoy Casa Flourish again someday soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpalmer64...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Casa Flourish Second Time Around”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Loved our second stay even more! Beautiful Casa with best view, steps from the beach and close to the town, restaurants and entertainment. Hiked to the falls, the point and more. Heard some great music and had a difficult time choosing between our favorite dining. Then super comfortable to come “home” to Casa Flourish and lounge by the pool. Slept great every night. Can’t wait for visit number 3!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2018
We can’t wait for you either! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P
Kansas City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Accommadations exceeded our expectations. Clean and well maintained. Beautiful view and close to beach and restaurants. Great relaxing place to stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2018
So happy you enjoyed your vacation getaway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great vacation rental”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Casa Flourish is a beautiful house in a great location in Yelapa, Mexico. I enjoyed the open outdoor kitchen and infinity pool. The decor was gorgeous. Spotlesly clean and comfortable. Close to beach and restaurants. Great views of ocean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! Come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling...
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
“A palace in Yelapa!”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have been to Yelapa many times, but our stay at Casa Flourish was extra special. We celebrated our 25th with 6 other families who stayed at various places. Gathering at the Casa made it fun and easy. What a great place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
Happy 25th! Come see us again someday soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion...
1 review
“Best accommodations in Yelapa, hands down.”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The property is in the perfect location with access to everything in Yelapa (hiking, the beach, restaurants, waterfalls, etc.). We spent two weeks RELAXING here and loved the infinity pool, the very well appointed kitchen and the extra comfortable beds. It was just the two of us but the house would comfortably hold two couples with their own bed/bath suite, or a large family with 4 kids.

At night, the place looks magical as the owners have gone to a lot of trouble to install gorgeous light fixtures inside. The caretakers, Yanet and Phillipe were lovely as well, and made our stay as homey as possible. Can't wait to return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you for the kind review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YelapaPri...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pure opulence in the middle of paradise.”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My family has been visiting Yelapa on holiday since 1988 and I thought I had seen it all until I stayed at Casa Flourish. This is more than a palapa in Yelapa, it is a home. There is no detail left unturned; from beautiful décor, hand blown glass chandeliers, comfortable furniture to 1st class linens and beds. You also have access to both a washer and a dryer which is unheard of. The casa has an East and a West wing which both lock up tight as a drum and each has its own safe so you can feel safe and secure while still experiencing an open floor plan, large sliding windows and breath taking views. Both my mom brought our dogs with us and it was nice being able to lock them in the rooms and not have to worry about them getting out. I guess the only downside is that Casa Flourish is so beautiful, you never want to leave. I spent many hours laying by the infinity pool or hanging around the large kitchen island with my family. We all had plans to explore or visit the waterfall but we were relaxed and happy staying right where we were. Most rentals in Yelapa have kitchens but they are not conducive to real cooking. Casa Flourish has an eight burner stove, real oven, dishwasher and double door fridge along with all the supplies you need to prepare and cook your own meals. We saved a lot of money on eating out and reheating our left overs. Casa Flourish is owned by a wonderful US couple, Jay and Annie and you will see many pictures of them and their 3 adorable boys in every room. You can tell this casa was built with love and with all the small details in mind. It is great rental for families or 3-4 couples. It is priced a little higher than most rentals but when you take into consideration all the amenities included, you just can't put a price on peace of mind. Honest owners, great service, hot water, working toilets, great lighting, safety & security, perfect location, amazing views from every room, private rooms, real mattresses and more. If you are looking for that remote vacation where you can unwind and unplug from the world, I highly recommend visiting both Yelapa and Casa Flourish.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Windy, We're so happy to see that you and your family enjoyed Yelapa and Casa Flourish! Thank you for the detailed review. We look forward to hosting you again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing