We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic Base for a Last Minute Business Trip...”
West Wittering beach is a short walk.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West Wittering beach is a short walk.
Park Side is a 5 bedroom house in West Wittering
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
West Wittering beach is a short walk.
Park Side is a 5 bedroom house in West Wittering
Living room
Kitchen with separate utility/boot room, mostly new appliances.
Double bedroom over looking the park
room with a view
Rear garden
twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ground floor double bedroom suite, T.V sofa and shower room.
Single bedroom with room for a z bed if needed
Upstairs bathroom
Thatched cottages in West Wittering village, near Henry Royce's work shop.
West Wittering beach near East Head.
West Wittering beach again, but you get the picture !
mucking about on boats at nearby Birdham pool lock.
Victory at Portsmouth not far.
HMS Victory
Dubai ?
No Portsmouth Spinnaker Tower.
Whoops !
 Goodwood .FO.S !
Goodwood FOS
West Wittering beach huts
The sun is over the yard-arm at one of our pubs.
Come for  Christmas
A masterly sunset at West Wittering
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
West Wittering, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vswanland...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fantastic Base for a Last Minute Business Trip Booking”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a fantastic last minute booking for a business trip to the area and certainly exceeded our expectations. The house was well equipped and was a home away from home for the week that we stayed. We would all highly recommend the Park Side property to anyone needing accommodation in the area. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us with our last minute booking which was very much appreciated! All in all, a wonderful find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Dear Victoria.
Thank you very much for sending such a nice review and for leaving the house neat and tidy.
You will be welcome again any time.
Angie and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of all aspects of the property
Liked least: Liked everything
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2014
Dear Andrew.
Thank you for your kind and informative review, we are delighted the wedding went well and everyone enjoyed themselves.
Thank you also for leaving the house neat and tidy, commendable after all that champagne!
Hope to see you another time.
Best wishes
Mark and Angie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
Dear Yasmin.
Thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again.

Best wishes
Mark and Angie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2803Micha...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lived up to our expectations”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Park Side for 3 weeks during August. The house lived up to our expectations. It is bright, clean and with plenty of amenities and utilities. There is a great park accessed through the garden which was great for our grandchildren to escape the adults! It is a short walk, or even shorter car ride if you are loaded down with stuff, to the magnificent beaches and sand dunes. Many days were spent having picnics with fun and games. Take a wind-breaker to the beach! We can highly recommend the pork and herb sausages sold by the local butcher - great for the barbeque which is also available at the property. We had a wonderful time and hope to repeat the experience in the not too distance future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
Dear Mike and Elizabeth.
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you chose to spend 3 weeks at Park Side and that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again and hope you, Ash and his Fiancee all enjoy a memorable wedding day next month, with good weather.

Best wishes
Mark and Angie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of the property and fittings coupled witht he ease of communication with the owners and their heilpful advice throughout.
Liked least: Nothing adverse to comment upon
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
Dear Peter.

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Park Side. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was good for you. Hope to see you again another time and you will be most welcome.

Kind regards

Mark and Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elinor113
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic Accomodation”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Good showers & comfy beds. The house did sleep 10 people but living rooms were very crowded with 10 people.
We inadvertently left some coats there which were returned promptly by post - thank you.
Deposit was also returned promptly.
There were things we felt could be improved -
T V in downstairs bedroom did not work ( which was important as football was on so we had no t v for children ).
Beds had 1 flat pillow each - we did find other pillows in cupboards but there were no pillow cases.
Bed linen was clean & very pretty but had been washed in scented powder / softener so not good for people with allergies.
Shower / bath drains had not been cleaned for some time & were very dirty.
Kitchen had not been thoroughly checked & grill pan / oven had leftover food / fat in them.
Was told details would be sent 10 - 14 days before arrival - did not happen - had to ask for them 3 days before arrival.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2014
Dear Ruth.
Thank you for your review.
We are disappointed that you had issues about your stay.
You left at the property a list of small complaints about things you said were not provided or working, e.g,no chopping board and one of the T.V's not working. Having checked, I replied saying that there were 2 chopping boards and both t.v's worked. However there was no potato peeler, which for some reason had gone missing and which I apologised for.
We are sorry you thought the living room was crowded with 10 of you. The house has 5 bedrooms and was occupied at maximum capacity.
The laundry service that washes our linen uses a well known fabric softener, which we have never had a complaint about before.
The comments about the shower waste and grill pan have been reported to our cleaners.
We are glad the 3 coats you left behind arrived safely.
Mark and Angie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margarete...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous accomodation and area”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

4 generations of the same family ranging from 3 months to 94 years and 2 dogs stayed for a week. There was plenty of room and the house was well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having room for everyone to stay together
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2014
Hi Emma.
Thank you for your kind review of Park Side and your stay.
We are pleased it was suitable for you all and particularly your Dad.We hope you will consider coming again soon. Best wishes Mark and Angie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing