We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dog friendly country pub”

The Lamb Inn West Wittering
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
heathrow, uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great dog friendly country pub”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Went here couple weeks ago as found on dog friendly pub site , spent the day on the beach wanted something to eat so finding a pub / restaurant that welcomed dogs is hard to find the dogs were welcomed with open arms here have treats for them on the bar and all staff made a fuss of our two dogs.
Food here is fab we had the lamb burger which was great and really filling my nieces had fish and chips and their plates were polished off plus they had puddings which tasted mmmmmmm.
All in all a great experience and would recommend to anyone in fact we are off to the beach today and back to the lamb inn for dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsspeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    126
    41
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and really friendly service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had an exceptionally warm welcome at The Lamb on bank holiday Sunday. The service was extremely attentive - if not necessarily highly polished, but to be fair their website does suggest that the place is a little quirky! There was a good selection of food to choose from, and although the roast pork was no longer available but not crossed off the menu, I'd rather know that everything was fresh and not just taken out of the freezer and microwaved - and it's clearly not that kind of place. The bar area was very busy (we had our dog with us, who got spoilt rotten by the bar staff!) and had a very lively and chatty atmosphere, with the staff constantly bustling around the tables attending to customers. Will definitely be going back when in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OxfordWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Still waiting on waiter!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went to The Lamb Inn today on our last day of camping after a fab weekend away only to be very disappointed by their customer service! A very mis- leading menu when we asked about the order, the waiter walked off to query it and never returned! As we paid up front it felt very we have your money 'we don't care'
On top of this value for money is very poor with average food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jelly900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch for 20 !”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

21 of us ( mixture of adults/teens and younger kids) had lunch in the newly refurbished Lamb yesterday - Jim the proprietor was very helpful annd sent menu's though in advance , we had pre-ordered and all went smoothly when we invaded the pub half an hour earlier than our booking - it was raining ! . The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was superb - chicken and pine nut terrine was exquisite and the fish and chips was perfect. There were extra yorkshiire puddings for those having the roast beef which made the starving teenagers very happy !
We will be returning very soon !

Thanks Jim and the team !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent lunch and great service”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a fabulous lunch at the Lamb last weekend. The food was great. Husband loved the lamb burger and my fish and chips were perfect after a windy morning on the beach. The staff were also very friendly and helpful and very accommodating with children. The half portions from the main menu is great for kids so they don't just have to eat another kids menu. We will definitely be making another stop at the Lamb next time we are in the area. A great find!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lamb Inn West Wittering also viewed

East Wittering, West Sussex
West Wittering, West Sussex
 
West Wittering, West Sussex
Bracklesham Bay, Chichester
 

Been to The Lamb Inn West Wittering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing