We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Beach House!!”

Review of The Breeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
West Wittering, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leecat82
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning Beach House!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I felt I had to write a review about this property, although was rather reluctant, in fear of making it too popular! What can I say, this property was huge, and extremely clean/comfy, with 2 separate TV/games rooms, as well as the main open plan living space, all with TV's and a pool table/table tennis/table football, for the kids. Really nice of the owners to leave cake, freshly baked bread, flowers and cheese, all finished off very quickly! Excellent wifi coverage throughout the house. The balcony upstairs is perfect for full views of the beach/sea as well as a very nicely designed garden to see the sea from. Private parking for 3/4 cars. East Wittering village is about a 10/15 min stroll, recommend Roasarios Tapas for food (huge portions!) or Dom's Italian in Bracklesham (30 min walk). Can't wait to book up again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you for your kind response. The owners have tried really hard to make The Breeze as comfortable as possible for their holiday guests. To ensure you do not loose your week we are always happy to accept a provisional booking for the following year. Thank you for the recommendation on the restaurants, always very helpful. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous beach house,with superb sea views”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A very spacious well equipted house for a large group, with good quality comfortable furnishings.It has direct beach access and is an easy to walk to the shops and restaurants. We are hoping to book again next summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
We look forward to seeing you again. We are able to take short breaks out of season at a reduced rate if you wish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
william g
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'The Breeze' is an outstanding property in great location.”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

'The Breeze' is a stunning house with every thing you want from a holiday house and much more. Our family love the area and have previously stayed at the
'The Breeze' before a stunning redevelopment. Having just returned from a weeks holiday in 'The Breeze' our whole family including 4 children loved the house and facilities. The accommodation was perfect and with so many bathrooms very convenient. A great place to stay, right on the beach, wonderful views and so many pretty places to visit. Local village, East Wittering, caters for most needs. Highly recommended property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review The Breeze. We are so pleased that you like the new redevelopment, particularly after staying there previously. Many of our clients this year have already booked for next year proving that 'The Breeze' is a truly sought after property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Truly. Amazing holiday home”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Have just had a week in Breeze , a truly beautiful property , our family came to stay for a long weekend and loved it so much we are all ready planning next year's visit .It really is so perfect .Lovely welcoming pack & a delicious cake on the conservatory table .Nice to have different rooms to sit on your own for some peace and quiet , plenty of space for everyone. Lovely to wake -up to. sea views .Looking forward to next year .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
The owners have worked really hard to make sure all their guests have everything they need and really feel at home during their stay. We think this one is going to be so popular in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa p
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This property is situated in an excellent location. The decor is beautiful and extremely comfortable. Outside living is superb if you have dry weather allowing tranquillity to engage with the sea and numerous beach activities. Welcome hamper delicious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments which we will pass on to the owners. They have put a great deal of hard work, love and detail into the refurbishment which was completed this Spring and we agree with you that 'The Breeze' is indeed a stunning sea front property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona B
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning house on the beach”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Breeze is a stunning property sitting directly on West Wittering beach with views to the Isle of Wight. We went with a family party aged from 6 months to 84 and everyone had a great time. Lots of and lots of room - and rooms - to spread out and do your own thing with comfy sofas inside and out. The bedrooms were roomy and beautifully decorated and all but one, with a luxury ensuite bathroom. There's a full-width balcony with sun loungers, a private sunbathing spot on the seawall, more televisions than Dixons and a pretty front garden. We loved it. It has just been refurbished to a five star spec - we actually booked The Breeze when it was still a building site and kept our fingers crossed but were thrilled with the results. Only quibble - no egg cups... We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you very much for spending the time to review The Breeze. We are very proud of the end result of the extensive refurbishment to the property and are delighted that you will be returning. The Breeze has always been popular but next year's bookings are exceeding expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing