We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, cooked fresh.”
Review of Papa Pizza & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Pizza & Grill
Ranked #16 of 21 Restaurants in Pulborough
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Located next door to Lee's Garden Chinese restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: Located next door to Lee's Garden Chinese restaurant
Pulborough
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food, cooked fresh.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a good takeaway. Delicious pizzas and yummy kebabs. All cooked fresh to order. Not bad prices for the size of the portions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Princess90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    4
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lochgoilhead
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love Papa Pizza & it's good value!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

These pizzas are amazing!!! I love the bases & they do not scrimp on the toppings either!!! Yummy yummy yummyumms!!!
The buy one get one free on the collection such good value!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VonCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Now rubbish bases, similar to telco value frozen”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Thee used to be really nice, but now are hard and crispy like a cheap frozen one from tesco. Only worth getting if you pay the £1.50 extra for stuffed crust as then you get a better dough base.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wobblington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What did you do to the bases?!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

These pizzas are now a real disappointment. When they first opened they used fresh dough (as advertised) and you could taste it. They were also loaded with toppings.
The last two times we have used these guys they have used the dreadful frozen bases, with the pattern on the bottom that kind of disintegrates in your mouth, and cut back on their toppings.
They do still do Buy one Get one free but their prices have gone up loads since they opened anyway.
We ordered one stuffed crust pizza amount ours and that one did have the fresh dough base, but you are paying an extra £1.50+ for that and the 2nd free one doesn't include the stuffed crust! Cheek.
Use Storrington, more expensive but worth the extra for real bases and better toppings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Steer clear!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We visited this establishment for a quick takeaway dinner. We were somewhat surprised by the cost but as the children were starving hungry we went home with our food. It wasn't until we got home that we realised why it was so expensive. There were four extra items in our bag (that we has been charged for) and we hadn't even ordered! To add insult to injury some of the actual order was incorrect. We returned with said items to have them changed and to be refunded for incorrect items. The staff were UNBELIEVABLY RUDE and didn't even refund our money. We resulted on walking out without some of our order. We have essentially paid for food we haven't even had. DAYLIGHT ROBBERY! I would strongly recommend you stay well away.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lillylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Pizza & Grill also viewed

Pulborough, West Sussex
Pulborough, West Sussex
 
Pulborough, West Sussex
Pulborough, West Sussex
 
Pulborough, West Sussex
 

Been to Papa Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing