We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar Service”

Market Street Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Market Street Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Harrison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Walnut Street
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Bar Service”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I go here a few times a year and always sit at the bar. We always get great service there. I love the chocolate martinis and wine selection. My husband is always happy with the beer. My favorite items on the menu are the goat cheese salad and thai chicken pasta.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank epd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    26
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fordpower2424
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just not what they think they are”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Market Street try's hard to be a nice restaurant with high end food good service and nice atmosphere, they only come close to getting one of these things right. Nicey apointedrestaurant in historic downtown Harrison, they do this well. The food is not very good at all (they try and make apperance they have upper end quality food) I've had close to everything they serve, it is all bland and there best dish is average at best. Service is sloooow and service staff seems confused and poorly trained. Their Sunday brunch is a bright spot, and honestly the only time I would recommend going. It would serve this establishment well to be a lot less pretentious, and match the image they try to exude with food and service that isn't poor to average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fordpower2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Ambience - the food was just OK”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had dinner there on a Saturday evening recently with another couple. This was our first time there on the recommendation of some friends. The restaurant was elegant casual. the service was relaxed but attentive.

Of the four of us, three had the salmon in some form and one had the Chicken Spaghetti Carbanara. All four dinners did not come out at the same time. The waitress mentioned that she did not want to hold the fish while waiting on the Spaghetti Carbanara.

Too late - the fish had obviously been waiting for some time. it was overdone and the vegetables just lukewarm. When the Carbanara was served it was not very good - the spaghetti and sauce had congealed into a sticky mass that was overpowered by the bacon.

would we go again? Yes but only for sandwiches.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimInCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunman, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretentious "better" restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I grew up in this small town and crave a better than average restaurant to go to without driving to Cincinnati. I have dined here more than five times and all I can say is "Why do I keep going back"? Service is slow, bring your pillow, and the meals are inconsistent at best. Kudos on their Sunday Brunch. Zeroes on any other time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunnsarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for Sunday Brunch!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I love Market Street Grille's Sunday Brunch. They have a nice variety of both breakfast and lunch type foods, as well as a meat carving station. They also have a fantastic dessert bar with a chocolate fountain! The downtown location is nice since it's away from the plazas, strip malls, and crowds you get in the other part of Harrison. They have different theme dinners, which I've never tried, but seem good based on their menus. They have a large drink menu and service was pretty average.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsericaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Street Grille also viewed

 

Been to Market Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing