We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Horse Graffham
Ranked #8 of 17 Petworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A great visit to Willow Barns for a family party. A beautiful setting right on the south downs. Willow Barns has been developed with a lot of thought, and the standards are exceptional through from the bed linen to the breakfast.
Right next to a good little pub as well, what more could you want.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 90 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

We descend on Willow Barns for Goodwood Revival, or have done for the past three years! Without doubt one of the best we have ever stayed at, with wonderful restful location and extremely comfortable in every respect. Fantastic warm welcome from Amanda and her right hand woman, Wendy. Perfect breakfast of course and look forward to many more visits!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent one night at Willow Barns last week and loved the beautiful decor. Huge comfy bed, lovely en-suite bathroom and a delicious breakfast the next morning. This place is a must if you are in the area. Very friendly owner too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuxembourgWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the "Barns".
Welcomed by Amanda on our arrival - and then left to ourselves, with our beautiful room opening onto the courtyard.
Wonderful walks in the South Downs during the day, evening meals at great hostelries recommended by Amanda, and excellent breakfasts that we chose to take in the courtyard.

Just what we wanted for our "get away weekend"!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianR_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were looking for last minute self catering and failed to get anywhere but were incredibly lucky to fine Willow Barns which really is a luxury B&B. We stayed five nights Mon-Fri and were the only guests which meant we had the run of the place.

There are five rooms, all with their own front door, plus a dining room which all guests are welcome to use at any time and where you can get fresh milk and cake!

Amanda & Wendy who run the place are delightful and were happy to provide anything for breakfast we fancied. Lovely fresh fruit salads for breakfast, juices, homemade jam. We were lucky with the weather and had breakfast in the courtyard garden. Lovely.

The rooms are beautifully decorated. Our room had a double aspect over fields and was very quiet - just a few cows lowing outside! We chose a room with a large walk-in shower. The who place is immaculate and there are lots of 'extras' for added comfort. (Could perhaps do with a towel rail or hook to hang the lovely dressing gowns or a towel, somewhere near the shower, but that's just a minor niggle.)

Can't recommend Willow Barns highly enough. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room away from the pub may be even quieter. Room 3 was fab with double aspect over fields and large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillinhamptonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A beautiful setting at the foot of the South Downs, surrounded with fields and cows and one pub nearby which serves excellent meals at reasonable prices. The room was very comfortable with everything we needed and the breakfast were delicious. The owners were so warm and welcoming and really went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. A wonderful find, which we would definitely recommend and we hope to return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed for two nights, but wished we could of stayed all week! A warm welcome on arrival. A beautiful, immaculate room. Huge bed, deep bath, fluffy white towels and gorgeous smelling toiletries. Breakfast is served in the small, but perfectly formed dining room. I can imagine, if you give the ladies notice, they will source you whatever your hearts desire. I had veggie sausages, there was Gluten free bread, fresh berries, yoghurt, cereal, and homemade chocolate brownies. We were here for a wedding so didn't have time for the endless array of country walks available, so we will just have to come back and stay again! :)

Room Tip: We had Room 1. No walk in shower, but large bath with shower attachment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petworth hotels
2.7 mi away
The Old Railway Station
The Old Railway Station
#1 of 17 in Petworth
596 reviews
2.7 mi away
Badgers B&B
Badgers B&B
#6 of 17 in Petworth
112 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Stonemasons Inn
The Stonemasons Inn
#5 of 17 in Petworth
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Halfway Bridge
The Halfway Bridge
#2 of 17 in Petworth
189 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 17 in Petworth
174 reviews
5.9 mi away
Buckfold B&B
Buckfold B&B
#7 of 17 in Petworth
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Horse Graffham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Horse Graffham

Address: Heyshott Rd | Graffham, Petworth GU28 0NT, England (Formerly Willow Barns)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Petworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Petworth
Price Range: $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Horse Graffham 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Horse Graffham is a unique bed & breakfast with a high end Restaurant in a peaceful location under the South Downs National Park, on the edge of Graffham village. Each room opens onto the courtyard via its own front door, where you can sit and enjoy the views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Horse Graffham Petworth, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing