We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay”
Review of Arundel Holt Court

Arundel Holt Court
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arundel Holt Court
Ranked #11 of 17 Petworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We had our wedding reception at a barn local to Arundel Holt and were looking for a place to stay for the night. I found this beautiful B & B and even from my initial email enquiries, knew that this was going to be a great place to stay! Peter was absolutely charming and made our stay really special. The views are amazing, we loved the homely feel, our room was spotlessly clean and modern and the breakfast was to die for. So, if you are ever in this beautifual part of the country, look up this hotel as it's truly a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogglewiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2010

This was a delightful place, perfect for those who enjoy the countryside and like animals. Great hospitality, great breakfast and a perfect place to enjoy walking or to enjoy peace and quiet for work or relaxation. It was spotlessly clean, a lovely family home but with good privacy for guests.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Student44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

It was a real pity that we only had such a short stay as we were made to feel very welcome - the hospitality was great and the breakfast was amazing! We have a 3 year old and he too was made to feel very much welcome with pups and kittens thrown into the bargain! Would definately stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Called on the Friday to find a twin room for the Saturday by luck they had one. Without checking in the owners left the door open for us with directions of where to find the room. The house is a nice large country house with large gardens and an outdoor swimming pool, which appears to have been recently decorated, the rooms. The twin had ample room and amenities and I had a great nights sleep. Looking at the other reviews the breakfast really is that good, do not skip it! Overall its definitely one to recommend, whether as a couple or maybe even for a bunch of friends looking for a nice breakaway. Thanks to Peter and his wife who were most accomodating so much more than in other places I have stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheepy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My husband and I stayed only one night but we both wished it could have been for far longer. Peter and Monique were the perfect hosts and even though it is a B&B it really felt as if we were part of their extended family. The house is gorgeous and the service impeccable.

I would definitely recommend staying here and I think we may even try to pop back for another stay soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScoopsPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We stayed at Arundel Holt Court on 24th April so that we could attend a wedding at Bartholemew's Barn.
Arundel Holt Court is a beautiful house with an amazing view from it's very pleasant back garden. We received a very warm welcome when we arrived and the house is just beautiful inside. Lovely linen and spacious and airy rooms with a lovely view of the garden. Bathroom very spacious and appeared to be recently done up. The place had the feel of staying with friends rather than a B&B which was just lovely. I just have to rave about the breakfast too. We had a lovely (and much needed) breakfast served in the dining room. I recommend the full english and the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. Just delicious.
I would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenningtonAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We found Arundel Holt Court after much serching on the internet - we were visiting the area to meet up with friends and were travelling with young children - our two young sons (3 and 1) - their double room with the adjoining children's room seemed perfect. We rang and spoke to Peter who instantly helped out by offering to get a travel cot for us to save us having to pack our own! Peter was in contact to confirm all arrangements and we were set. We had to travel around 4 hrs late on a Friday afternoon and Peter made our arrival so easy with two very tired but excited little boys. The house is a jewel hidden at the end of a leafy lane (car essential) with lovely rooms and amazing views across the South Downs. We all loved the 'adventure' and our hosts couldn't have done more to make us feel at ease and at home. The breakfast is freshly prepared with local food and plentiful. There are plenty of local pubs, restaurants (and even takeaways for those with young children!!). Peter and Monique are perfect hosts and the house is beautiful, has such character and is instantly welcoming. We loved expoloring the garden and our 3 year old made great friends with all the animals. The rooms are freshly decorated and clearn with tea and coffee making facilities and a TV. A perfect location for business travellers, couples or families.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10ER04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petworth hotels
5.1 mi away
The Halfway Bridge
The Halfway Bridge
#3 of 17 in Petworth
186 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Old Railway Station
The Old Railway Station
#1 of 17 in Petworth
579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buckfold B&B
Buckfold B&B
#6 of 17 in Petworth
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Stonemasons Inn
The Stonemasons Inn
#7 of 17 in Petworth
82 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#2 of 17 in Petworth
173 reviews
3.4 mi away
Badgers B&B
Badgers B&B
#5 of 17 in Petworth
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arundel Holt Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arundel Holt Court

Address: Arundel Holt Court Wakestone Lane | Bedham, Petworth RH20 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Petworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Petworth
Price Range: $157 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arundel Holt Court is a large family home on the hills between Petworth, Pulborough, Billingshurst, Fittleworth and Wisborough Green. Bedham is an excellent base for exploring West Sussex, especially walking or cycling. We are sure that you will enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arundel Holt Court Petworth, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing