We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Kitchen

Thai Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 93 Restaurants in Littlehampton
Price range: $19 - $37
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Authentic thai cuisine freshly prepared to order, served by courteous staff in a relaxed atmosphere.Perfect for special occasions romantic meals or just the connoisseur of fine oriental dining. Parties catered for.Delivery now available 6 days a week excluding wednesday.Restaurant open for lunch and evening dining.Special menu for quick lunch.A variety of fine wines to compliment the food.
littlehampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

we ate at the thai kitchen recently , we had a mix of dishes , seafood , chicken beef etc and all the dishes were piping hot and had different flavours and taste to them . The service given to us by the waitress was very attentive but not to over the top. We will be going back .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ALYWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    42
    10
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Have been going here regularly for quite a awhile - food is tasty and freshly cooked and great view out to river.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AliceInWonderland999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The service was good and quick and the food was nicely presented and tasty. Not too expensive The onle downside was we were stuck at the back of the restaurant and it was hot. If I went again I would definately book first

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Thai food outside of Thailand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I eat at this restaurant at least every few weeks because of the authentic and freshly cooked food, genuine and friendly service, pretty river views and, best of all, the great value for money. The Sunday-Thursday menu allows you to eat a two-course meal for just £9. If I don't go with the £9 set menu, I usually have the mixed starter and the the grilled duck cooked in some tasty sauce served on a bed of stir fried vegetables.
The owner puts on different menus for special occasions (Christmas, Valentine's Day, etc) and these are always a real hit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just the best been going since present owners took over 11 years ago never had a bad meal fresh ingredients quality always consistent I just luv this little place have tried many Thai restaurants in fact many friends say oh no I couldn't eat Thai food its hot and spicy no it isn't this is proper thai food and the owners do it properly I'm just amazed that British people still have not learnt how to eat it and it always makes me laugh 4 people 4 starters who do not understand the concept that 4 starters get shared not each just having there own once you have learnt this as I know the owners can assist with ordering it is a lovely dineing experience with lovely healthy food and this is the best one I know

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Rustington, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing