We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pool staff, no info on memberships or prices available”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Inspire Leisure Littlehampton
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pool staff, no info on memberships or prices available”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Went for our second visit to Inspire Littlehampton swimming with my 4 year old daughter today. The changing rooms won't win any awards but they're okay (never seen them busy though). The small pool is warm and well supervised - the lifeguards all seem to be on the ball with what's going on, which is good to see. The large pool is very cold in comparison and not spent much time in there, as our 4 yr old couldn't handle the deep water and coldness!

It's considerably cheaper than a private leisure club so we will use it again. Have tried on 2 occassions to get info about memberships from Reception, unfortunately they only know about the Active membership, where you still pay every visit, and not any others. Shame as it's a great opportunity to upsell to people that really want to join with a monthly direct debit membership!! All in all, I think it's pretty good and the staff, apart from lacking some knowledge on memberships, are always friendly and polite. We'll definitely come back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaVenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    15
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't do it buy paddling pool instead”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Changing rooms dirty my daughter whose 7 had to get changed with packed changing room no privacy pool bit good either wont be returning

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelaparkm159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“inspire?”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

swimming pools well maintained except the elephant in the baby pool, been off the run for many months, no make that many many months.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Inspire fail to deliver”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Inspire fail to deliver at the The Windmill Theatre any more. It used to be a place you could go in the evening to watch a show or see a film. You could have refreshments in the interval. The council should have enforced Inspire to fulfil their contract with the provision of running the Windmill, but they had the cheek to have a consultation with the public after they had already allowed Inspire to opt out. Now they want to charge the volunteers to use it. An absolute disgrace, they opted out so they should not benefit financially from Lets. The Windmill should be run by people who care about it and have some vision for its future.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oracle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful facilities”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We normally go to Arun (also Inspire leisure) or even Westgate in Chichester, so you can imagine my disappointment in my local facilities being poorly managed, dirty and awful facilities.

The main pool was packed with kids playing which was great to see, but the lanes had young men in the middle chatting, I twice asked them to move but was ignored. Pool side staff did nothing!

It seemed as though a lot of chlorine might have been in the children's pool as both child and partner became itchy and red marks appearing on their backs.

On leaving to change the changing area gave us little comfort.

The family changing area was dirty, floor filthy and more like a paddling pool. The showers are not suitable for a family area, the curtains are dirty and do not work and the gaps mean they might as well not be there. There are no hooks for towels in the showers and as the showers are turned on and off using a sensor it meant while using a towel to dry the shower came back on... Not best pleased.

There is enough room to make this a good family area, Arun / Inspire look at family facilities at the Westgate centre in Chichester. Family cubicles with a shower and enough room for a family to change.

Certainly will not be returning even though we are members.

I can't believe the comments from the last reviewer, I can only think they got mixed up with another facility.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarks_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inspire Leisure Littlehampton also viewed

 
Angmering, Littlehampton
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to Inspire Leisure Littlehampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing