We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nelson Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angmering Manor(Angmering)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
13
16
16
7
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
16
16
7
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish and chipsbasic roomposter bedlocation is greatnothing is too much troubleportions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 83 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I have visited the Nelson Pub and Hotel on several occassions and on each and every occassion as soon as we walk through the door we have been warmly welcomed by the brothers who run this establishment.

We have eaten here also on a number of occassions and the tables are always clean and laid out nicely. The varied menu has something for everyone to choose from and the presentation of the food is excellent.

I would highly recommend visiting the Nelson Hotel Pub and Restaurant, whether it is for a drink, a meal or to play pool or maybe all three you certainly won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have just returned from a Christmas Dinner at the Nelson Hotel in Littlehampton I can sum this up in three words
Fab u lus the service was out standing ,the food was excellent ,very large portions & the drinks were reasonable priced a good time was had by all well done the Nelson hotel .

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I visit the Nelson Hotel for their traditional Sunday Roast and various other meals from their excellent Menu on a regular basis. The service and attention is excellent and the food cannot be faulted, cooked to your requirements, nothing is too much trouble. Certainly well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Have only used the restaurant as live locally.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tifatalullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Booked a couple of last minute Saturday and Sunday nights for sister and I in this pub/hotel. Tried other accommodation but all booked and difficult to find a twin room. No parking on site and arriving about 4pm found parking was a problem as weather was good and paid car parks busy but managed to find one space but had to go back and move car before 8am or pay further, managed to find free on road space several streets away early Sunday morning, so okay. Surprised to find I had to pay bill upfront before being given keys to room. Twin room overlooked river/sea and boating lake but views obstructed by misted windows. Room newly refurbished with unusual black theme, bed comfy but shower room ensuite still original and though clean, badly needed updating, wc ancient and difficult to flush. Lack of accessible power points. Entertainment Saturday night in the pub ended about midnight. Had key to side door so no need to go through pub. Staff pleasant but not overly friendly. Had Sunday roast two course meal in the pub restaurant Sunday night and this was excellent, nice restaurant, good, fresh food reasonably priced (though overpriced wine) and a friendly waitress.

Room Tip: Lovely views from twin room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plantoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I booked to stay overnight here before my wedding. I also booked my Brother, Niece and Daughter in. The room I stayed in had the previous occupants toiletries and some clothes. Not much cleaning!!! didn't get much of an apology. The other rooms were passable. The shower didn't work properly in one.
Breakfast was greasy. Worst place I've stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveandhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews