We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Arun View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Littlehampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Arun View Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We came up for my fathers 60th...Lovely atmosphere staff couldn't help enough.. Food was good and wholesome .... Breakfast was really lovely too.... Would stay again definitely if and when visit family again ... For a pub B and B was friendly and just what we needed

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Prentice77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    31
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
40
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littlehmapton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We had our Anniversary meal at the Arun View on Saturday evening. Just the two of us.

We are regulars at the Arun View and our meal was first class, as usual. Our starters and steak main course were cooked to perfection. The vegetables were fresh and crisp, just as we like them. Finished off with coffee and a nice bottle of Pinot Grigio.
The owners, Paul and Yvonne run a very good restaurant along with their son, daughter and staff.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBLittlehampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
548 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a family gathering here, the bar service was ok if a little slow, but there were a lot of people in at the time we arrived, the food was excellent, and the atmosphere very good, well worth a visit if your that way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malc1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, kent United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

After visiting Southampton boat sow this weekend we didn't think it would be that hard to find somewhere to stay we stumbled across this b&b they had two rooms left just what we were looking for they were clean lovely view of river very friendly staff food was lovely well presented the staff work so hard the restaurant was heaving but we didn't have to wait long for our food breakfast was full English and all the extras would deffo go back if we went to show again and would recommend them highly

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed for one night this summer. This was probably our fifth or sixth stay spread over the last 19 /20 years. Paul? still running the place. From greeting you when you sign in, helping the servers out at the Evening meal, and cooking and serving Breakfast in the morning. This is what hospitality is all about.

Room Tip: Go for one on the River side. Quieter and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haworthuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

A hidden gem by the river in Littlehampton. Across the road is the railway station (It always was and always will be a 'railway' station!) and the other side of the inn is the river Arun. A lively pub and restaurant, especially at weekends, when we stayed! Our room was on the top floor, overlooking the river and was very comfortable. A up to date en-suite with shower and wc. Plenty of supplies for tea and coffee, a flat screen tv and a very nice bed! Being at the back of the inn, the music from the bar was nicely muted and didn't stop us getting to sleep! Relatives who stayed in a room on the first floor were not so lucky. They had a room that overlooked the road and 'railway' station (please note the correct title for the station!) and it was somewhat noisier than ours. We would certainly stay there again, the breakfast was very good and plentiful. The coffee just kept on coming. The bar area where we had our breakfast enjoyed a super view of the river and the landlord even supplied daily papers. The hospitality was fantastic, the quirky bit was walking behind the bar to get to the door that led to the upper floors, especially when the bar was in full swing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch there today with a friend. Busy restaurant, exemplary friendly service and we both loved out food. We had Whitebait for starters, beautifully presented and I had the best dressed crab with a fabulous salad to follow. My friend had a fine chicken breast with vegetables which she liked. I also had a chocolate cheese cake which was very rich but gorgeous. Price is value for money. Large portions usually mean lack of quality but not here!!!

Added to this is the beautiful setting of the quite large restaurant on the river Arun.

A winner, will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
3.3 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
1.6 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
East Beach Guest House
East Beach Guest House
#3 of 15 in Littlehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Marina Gardens Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 15 in Littlehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arun View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arun View Inn

Property: The Arun View Inn
Address: Wharf Road, Littlehampton BN17 5DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arun View Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Arun View Inn Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing