We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay”
Review of The Arun View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Littlehampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Arun View Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

stayed in same room great views over river food once again was wonderful on a night with a good choice on specials board and brill breakfasts, staff all helpful and friendly, just a short walk to town and sea front

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sburns55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 122 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here on a bit of a stroll-down-memory-lane for my partner. Recently opened it's residential arm and we were very pleased. It's situated right next to the river Arun and waking up with the sound of ducks and boats sailing past our window was delightful. The food and ambience of the pub/restaurant downstairs was perfect. Not too busy and not too quiet. The first night we stayed was very chilled for a Friday and the Saturday had a disco that even got us up dancing! All in all a brilliant weekend. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culturemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

£75 for an average room off season 2 floors above the pub on disco night and you could still hear it. The fact the food was good, friendly staff and view was nice is one thing, but seriously it's way overpriced and noisy.

Room Tip: Ask first if it's going to be a quiet night. The 2nd floor still means you'll hear noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeckhamRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very clean and comfortable
Great Breakfast and extremely courteous friendly staff

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHNNYBEEBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is a busy pub , that serves good honest food.It is situated just on the edge of Littlehampton next to the river Arun. The room we had was very clean and comfortable with an excellent bathroom.It can be a little noisy at night with people leaving the pub also it does feel odd walking behind the bar to reach the door to the stairs up to the rooms. Breakfast was good with the added bonus of the view of the river.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gap61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Definitely a notch about the usual pub accommodation and easily the nicest place to eat and drink in Littlehampton. More about eating that drinking but quite happy to accommodate drinkers too. Only odd thing is having to access the rooms by going behind the bar - feels a bit awkward when the place is busy,

Room Tip: River view rooms are great but some boats do set off early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanPMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Lovely rooms just refurbised extremely friendy staff nothing too much trouble. Food to die for advise booking for evening meals as very popular with locals.

Room Tip: only 4 rooms so book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sburns55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
3.3 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
346 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Lamb at Angmering
The Lamb at Angmering
#1 of 2 in Angmering
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
YHA Littlehampton
YHA Littlehampton
#1 of 4 in Littlehampton
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arun View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arun View Inn

Address: Wharf Road, Littlehampton BN17 5DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arun View Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Arun View Inn Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing