We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Regency Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regency Rooms
Ranked #1 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wonderful stay, excellent service, attentive hosts. Felt well looked after and pampered. Lovely home made bread at breakfast. I asked to buy loaf to take home but on checking out was presented with one freshly made at no charge - felt so blessed by that.
Rooms furnished to highest standard and all areas spotlessly clean. Would thoroughly recommend.





10.0

Room Tip: Room 3 is large and has own balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrak611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Regency Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 318 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

A desire to have a short trip away to the coast led to using Trip Advisor to find a recommended bed for the night. The Regency Guest house was justifiably highly rated by other visitors. The room ( no. 4) was perfect. Clean, stylish and very comfortable. The standards all round are high and the breakfast wonderful. Many thanks for the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Regency Guest House is about as far from Arundel's dismal "Comfort" Inn as tony blair is from being a "peace envoy." En route back to Devon, from visiting my new great-niece in Hertfordshire, I popped down to Sussex and the wonderful Wildfowl and Wetlands Centre at Arundel. A stopover was vital, and the Regency excelled all expectations. Fish and chips were calling from the seafront at Littlehampton, but so was the five-star bedroom at the Regency: stylish, cool, and welcoming - as were the hosts, Nicole and Marina. A blissful night's sleep on marshmallowy pillows and a gourmet breakfast - sublime poached eggs with avocado and salad leaves, dainty Earl Grey tea, and a chat with Nicole - the perfect hostess, who felt like a good friend already - about Ronnie Barker, of all things. He used to live just down the road from here. Fork 'andles and all that. To top it all, there's a takeaway at the Regency, too. Little madeleines for the homeward picnic, and the chance to buy Marina's home-made tomato sauce. Zingy, herby, fresh and different. I'm ekeing it out on omelettes (Heinz, eat yer heart out) until the next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catsdoormat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have travelled from one end of the country to other, staying in every type of accommodation possible, from 5star hotels to 2star b and b's. Without question, not putting aside luxury or comfort, this guesthouse is one of the most comfortable, friendly and practicle places you could ever wish to sleep in, outside of your own house!! Make the effort to experience the delights of The Regency x

Room Tip: Room 3 is dream come true!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Returned to this wonderful guesthouse, sadly only one night. A lovely warm welcome greeted us, and we were shown to our Wonderful room. I had never stayed in such a clean hotel or guesthouse. This one really does beat even the best hotels. Breakfast was as good as anticipated, if not better! All in all 11 out of 10. I can't recommend this guesthouse more. Cannot wait to return - thank you for looking after us so well Nicole and Marina.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stylish and welcoming, with fantastic attention to detail. That describes both the owners (Nicole and Marina) and their fabulous Regency Guest House. They've set a new standard for B&Bs, with their level of service and understanding of their guests' interests and needs. Littlehampton is a lovely little seaside town, close to some of the most beautiful countryside in Sussex. And now there is somewhere to stay which is contemporary, comfortable, impeccably presented and wonderfully located on the seafront.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelweary37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wonderful welcome. The owner displayed a real sense of pride in her business and her attention to detail is evident in all aspects of the house itself.

Breakfast was a pleasure: served in a sunny room, it was as good as any top grade business hotel in a capital city. Try their special 'Eggs Benedict' - the best I've had!

A final point: this is possibly the cleanest guest house/hotel/holiday villa I've EVER stayed in.

Full marks!

Room Tip: We paid a little more for the room with the balcony. This was a spacious room with excellent beddi...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliffie4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
3.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
328 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
220 reviews
3.5 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Beach Guest House
East Beach Guest House
#3 of 15 in Littlehampton
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Rooms

Address: 85 South Terrace, Littlehampton BN17 5LJ, England (Formerly Regency Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Price Range: $76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite a boating lake and 200 meters from Littlehampton Beach, Regency Rooms is an adult-only accommodation offering free WiFi in all rooms. An en-suite shower room with walk-in shower is provided in each room, along with a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sailing and yachting can be enjoyed at Littlehampton Marina, which is just a minute's walk away. Arundel Castle can be reached in 10 minutes by car. The Goodwood Racecourse is 20 minutes away by car. For golf enthusiasts, Littlehampton Golf Club is less than 5 minutes away by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regency Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Rooms Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing