We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The right choice!”
Review of Regency Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regency Rooms
Ranked #1 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The right choice!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had an overnight stay in the spacious and beautiful Room 6 of the Regency Guest House. Everything, the hospitality, bedroom, ensuite and toiletries, were of very high quality and couldn't be faulted. The breakfast was probably the best we have ever had in the dozens of b and bs, guest houses and hotels we have stayed at over the years. We can highly recommend this accommodation and would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsSmithSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
209
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just spent the weekend at the Regency Guest House and cannot fault it. It is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Nicole and Marina are wonderful hosts and you feel just like a friend in their lovely home. As everyone has said the breakfasts are cooked to order and are superb. There is plenty of choice too if you do not want a cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravellers12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just wonderful.The room was very spacious (we had Room 3) overlooking the pond and the sea (distantly!)
The welcome was very warm and we were shown to our room (with an offer to help with our bags) Parking right outside the door too.
We elected for a walk along the beach and a Freds’ Fish and chips which were lovely.
The shower was a bit compact (being an ex-rugby player, not surprising)but my wife was happy with it !
Breakfast was marvellous.We were offered the eggs Florentine which sounded delicious but we opted for the full English, cooked to order with very tasty bacon and an assortment of homemade bread.A huge spread was on offer with homemade muffins, yogurt, lots of fruit and cereal.
We will be back for sure. Many thanks to Nicole and Marina for making us feel at home, I can’t praise the Regency enough.

Room Tip: The top room -the luxury double-would be my choice next time because of the size of the shower in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugsy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

WOW WOW WOW. My wife and I have always stayed in hotels, never again! This Guest House is truly amazing, from the moment you step through the door you are welcomed into Nicole and Marina's home as though you are family. Our room was huge with one of the biggest beds we have ever slept in, and the view was stunning.The house is beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean throughout. Marina's food is amazing, everything is made in an open kitchen to order while Nicole attends to your every need. Nothing is too much trouble for these lovely ladies. My wife and I can not wait to return to this lovely guest house. Please don't miss the opportunity to stay at this fantastic guest house.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinJulie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I am a travelling operations manager for a charity and stay away 3 or 4 nights most weeks. I found the Regency by chance and would rate it amongst the best I've found! The rooms are great and have easy to use wifi! Breakfast is very nice and cooked to order. Perhaps best of all are the owners who make you feel very at home!
By far the nicest accom I've found in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allenmat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here whilst visiting family, we know the area well, so were a little apprehensive about where to stay. But we were delighted with the warm welcome we received, the two ladies who run the Guest House are genuinely friendly and welcoming. The room was quiet and exceptionally clean and well presented. The breakfast was amazing, you must try their specialty, Eggs Florentine (a choice of breads is given, the bread is then toasted with a sauce put on top, then the perfectly cooked eggs with a slice of bacon on top), mmmm. We have booked to stay there again on our next trip down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Snuck away here for a couple of nights after leaving the kids with my mum. Trip Advisor suggested it would be really good ..... and it was. Spotlessly clean and immaculately furnished we loved our room and had a thoroughly relaxing break. Meals at the local Thai and the East Beach cafe were thoroughly enjoyable as was a lovely circular walk to Climping beach and back (follow North edge of golf course then back along the beach.) Unexpectedly found a half decent cup of coffee at the car park at Climping beach! Hospitality from our hosts was so friendly and helpful we felt really welcomed - and the breakfast were absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wormcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
3.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
3.0 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Rooms

Property: Regency Rooms
Address: 85 South Terrace, Littlehampton BN17 5LJ, England (Formerly Regency Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite a boating lake and 200 meters from Littlehampton Beach, Regency Rooms is an adult-only accommodation offering free WiFi in all rooms. An en-suite shower room with walk-in shower is provided in each room, along with a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sailing and yachting can be enjoyed at Littlehampton Marina, which is just a minute's walk away. Arundel Castle can be reached in 10 minutes by car. The Goodwood Racecourse is 20 minutes away by car. For golf enthusiasts, Littlehampton Golf Club is less than 5 minutes away by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regency Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Rooms Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing