We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best b&b in the UK”
Review of Leeside B&B

Leeside B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Littlehampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leeside B&B
Ranked #8 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best b&b in the UK”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

The room has very clean and tidy it also had everything you needed for a short stay, the host were some of the nicest people you could meet I felt as I was at home and as for the breakfast what can I say it's a must . I will be back again

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
5
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
626 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for one night en-route to Southsea. We were attracted by previous reviews and parking.

On arrival, we were greeted by the hosts, Dave and Val, who showed us to our lovely room, offered tea in the Guest Lounge and advised dining recommendations etc., in Littlehampton.

Our well equipped ground floor room had a comfortable bed, all usual facilities, even a torch and more. An en-suite bathroom, shower, w.c., with nice touches, such as a new, sealed toothbrush, should one forget to pack!!

Breakfast, taken in the conservatory, is not for the feint-hearted, enormous and cooked to perfection by Dave, whilst Val attends table. Leeside is 10 minutes walk from the centre, accessed by a footbridge, across the river, a very pleasant stroll!

Leeside fulfilled our expectations, we enjoyed our short stay, would recommend and hope to return!

The weather was poor, if only Dave and Val could control that .......!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bparkercars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I can honestly say that this B&B is one of the best we have stayed in. Dave and Val are very welcoming. The place was spotless, very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing and fresh. Home from home. Next time we are in the area we will definately be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I can highly recommend Leeside B&B. Val & Dave are very welcoming. Their rooms are of a very high standard. Comfortable beds. Good ensuite. Everywhere spotless. Super breakfasts. Wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice-Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We are visiting Littlehampton for many years and we always stay with Val and Dave. Simply because the place is all we need. It is spotless, comfortable, there is a tea making facilities, biscuits, hairdryer, spare toothbrush etc. Breakfast is made to your liking, owners are very friendly and it’s close to the beach. It’s just Perfect! 100% recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I needed a last-minute room so booked this B & B without much research. I was lucky! The owners are genuinely friendly and very welcoming. My very comfortable bed had a teddy bear on it and I appreciated the bath in my bathroom (as well as shower) plus thoughtful touches such as a toothbrush, in case I'd forgotten mine! Breakast in the conservatory, overlooking the fields, was delicious - filter coffee, lovely home made fruit salad and perfect porridge. Other guests had a cooked breakfast and could choose exactly what items they wanted - nothing seemed too much trouble. Don't be put off by the "factory-type" buildings across the road - there was no noise while I was there (my room faced the front) and I didn't hear any noise from other rooms either. A good old fashioned B & B run just as it should be, by a lovely couple.

Room Tip: My room was downstairs facing the road but I wasn't disturbed by any noise - just the occasional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travellinglight89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stopped here as we were on a scooter ralley for the weekend.
The room was very clean and fresh,with tea and coffee making facilities in our room.we were also given a biscuit barrel which my husband loved!
One of the day's we had a very early start,so was not able to have breakfast.
Val and Dave made us a lovely packed lunch which lasted until our evening meal!
The breakfast is to die for!A choice of cereal or fresh fruit,followed by a good old english breakfast,and not at all greasy!Lovely!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy4741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
1.5 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
991 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#14 of 15 in Littlehampton
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Marina Gardens Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 15 in Littlehampton
4 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berry House
Berry House
#3 of 15 in Littlehampton
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arun Sands
Arun Sands
#7 of 15 in Littlehampton
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeside B&B

Property: Leeside B&B
Address: Leeside Rope Walk, Littlehampton BN17 5DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeside B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Leeside B&B Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing