We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good fish & chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fish Factory

The Fish Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“good fish & chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have often been to the Fish Factory's other restaurant in Worthing, but feel that the standard there has dropped and it's a while since I have visited. It was with a certain amount of trepidation that I took some friends here on a Sunday lunchtime as we were passing through the area. I didn't need to worry!

The restaurant is bright & breezy and clean. The waiting staff (although they were not exactly rushed off their feet) were friendly and attentive.

The fish & chips were very good, well presented and good portions.

I would call again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tez1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    138
    53
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Enjoyed a great meal last Friday.
Well cooked and generous portions.
The chowder was particularly noteworthy.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malcalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Really good quality meal, restaurant was buzzing which is always a good sign! Only reason I haven't given 5 star is because we waited 15 minutes after booked time, but we were well looked after in the meantime. Will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good fish restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

"Fish and chip"-style restaurant. Tasty food, good choice, excellent service and reasonably priced. There were also meat and vegetarian choices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank REB000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had an excellent meal on a busy Saturday night. The fish was very fresh and cooked to perfection. The Worthing huss, from a named boat, that was on the specials board was delicious. The portions are large and very good value. The staff were very efficient but still friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytravellers12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Factory also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Angmering, Littlehampton
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Angmering, Littlehampton
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to The Fish Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing