We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time”
Review of Forbidden Palace

Forbidden Palace
Ranked #35 of 48 Restaurants in Lancing
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Best Chinese Restaurant in Lancing
brighton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“1st time”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This was my 1st time to eat at this restuarant,iv used the take away service before a couple of times.and realy enjoyed it.
On entering i was greeted by a beautiful chinese girl,friendly and polite.
I had the All you can eat.i couldnt fault the service or the food.i didnt take much interest in the building,i was there to eat,
But i didnt find any problem with the surroundings.
I will definatly be going back.
Xiexie

Helpful?
21 Thank caprimk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    7
    0
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, poor decor and dirty menus”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Food is good, and plentiful as it's "all you can eat", and the service was friendly. However the menus are very tatty and dirty and the restaurant decor is shabby, both of which are off-putting and make you wonder about standards elsewhere.

Please make some new menus, and perhaps give the place a lick of paint!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fonant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chinese!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Could not fault the quality of the food or the service from the lovely Hong Kong lady. Becoming a firm favourite!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
18 Thank DavidAmexGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Another Supurb Meal!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Absolute little gem, best Chinese in lancing IMHO, freshly prepared too and you are not rushed or made to leave, going to try all you can eat one sunday afternoon which is very cheap!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
16 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“The best chinese restaurant in Lancing!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

What can I say. Everything is freshly cooked & of the highest quality. I love the eat as much as you like for £14, you really can't go wrong.

The owner took plenty of time to talk through the menu with my girlfriend who is a coeliac & it's now also our favourite takeaway. Go there, you deon't re
gret it!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
20 Thank Dannygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forbidden Palace also viewed

Lancing, West Sussex
 
Lancing, West Sussex
Lancing, West Sussex
 

Been to Forbidden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing