We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its an Uncle Sam”
Review of Uncle Sams Lancing

Uncle Sams Lancing
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Lancing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Its an Uncle Sam”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Probably OK if you like burger and fries, the upmarket chavs in Lancing do, the pie keys prefer kebabs. Its clean though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Its an Uncle Sams”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Standard Uncle Sam, they are all very similar OK if you like burgers and fries, what more can I say.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I've only eaten once from Uncle Sams, but it certainly didn't fail to impress. I went in not expecting much and was pleasantly surprised. The staff were polite enough, but could have been slightly better. The burgers were decent and better than most imo. Maybe a little pricey, but not excessive.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkMD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Same old Sam”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Another of the take away we have tried since moving into the area, actually our first as we couldn't locate our plates on moving day so decided to trundle up the road. The food is the same as any other Sam's and it seems like any other Sam's the place is run by school leavers with no gusto or the slightest glimmer of enthusiasm, yes i understand its a take away but at least make me feel like a semi-valued customer? As with all the outlets i think they could well do with the decor overhaul, seems to have varied very little in my 25 years!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissRubyJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Burgers Shame about the coke”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

just had the nicest Burger ever but, the worst tasting Coke ever, Shame spoilt the meal, my son had Fizzy Orange that was even worse.

sorry wont be back will stick to macdonalds.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Sams Lancing also viewed

Lancing, West Sussex
Lancing, West Sussex
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Uncle Sams Lancing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing