We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you confirm your order.”

Zizzi - Haywards Heath
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Our Haywards Heath restaurant is located at the end of the High Street, close to Blue Bell Railway Station. And if you’re taking the quick trip from Gatwick or the seaside town of Brighton, stop in and have a bite to eat. Inside the restaurant you’ll find a mixture of drawing, painting and sculpture inspired by the local Bluebell Railway and different aspects of railway life including old posters, technical drawings and typography. Enjoy a glass of Chianti in these relaxed and picturesque surroundings where you can be sure of a warm welcome.Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Make sure you confirm your order.”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Been to zizzi many times before and always enjoyed it. Sadly this time it would seem something went very wrong. A group of 15 and only 13 meals turn up! My boyfriend after 4th time of repeating his order finally got dinner but still not what he had ordered, the other meal also turned up the same time as his... That put a dampner on it, but then adding insult to injury the service charge on the bill was over £40 not impressed at all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katescakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    106
    58
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Burnt Offering”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Restaurant staff very good and service was excellent but the food was really average with both our meals burnt, they offered to put it right and we received a free drink and a coffee but it takes the edge off the meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pea1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Extremely poor service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Fifteen of us went here for a birthday... Never again. Extremely poor service which was a shame as the food was not bad, just ruined by the staffs lack of attention

Next time we won't go here but find another restaurant, spent over £450 between us which next time will be spent elsewhere.

Unsurprisingly the restaurant was pretty empty all evening, on a Friday night you would expect them to be full up. When we left and went pass other restaurants down the same road, they were all packed. Glean what you want from that.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Never disappointed ”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I'm a regular at this Zizzi branch and it gets better with every visit. The food is great and the service is fantastic. The staff are always very welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank HHmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“the saddest salad on the planet”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Not our first visit but probably our last. I was amazed when the pizza arrived as it looked like a gigantic piece of empty bread. I watched my dining companion hunt around for the supposed toppings which were sparse to say the least. The salad was a few ancient leaves in the bottom of a bowl with a couple of halved tiny tomatoes and since we were sharing it was a great disappointment. I had the lasagne which was served in a high sided bowl and was almost impossible to get out without a spoon - not provided - and how ever many times I tried to attract a waiter no-one responded. Nobody bothered to come and ask us if we were happy or we would have certainly told them that we weren't but then we were not noisy young women in short skirts ordering endless bottles of champagne and shouting into our mobile phones.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Haywards Heath also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Lindfield, Haywards Heath
 

Been to Zizzi - Haywards Heath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing