We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Chain affair”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Standard Chain affair”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We went on a weekday evening with some vouchers (usually available.) We haven't been for a long time as our daughter is a bit older now so we can eat in a greater variety of restaurants. However, the childrens' menu remains at good value here and she enjoyed it a lot. Location is easy to find and is the usual Pizza Express type restaurant although we found the sound proofing better here so could hear our conversation better. I had a nice salad and partner had a quite thin pizza. Overall ok however even with a voucher to reduce prices the cost seems to have gone up considerably and really not a particularly cheap option any more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    29
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Typical Pizza Express”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

You can't really go wrong with Pizza Express as you get a consistent experience food, venue and service-wise. Haywards Heath branch is no different although I would suggest the staff truly go the extra mile, engaging with their customers and delivering service with a smile.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank clairemackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
373 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was good food, and a nice atmosphere but i came away feeling underwhelmed for some reason- its very disappointing. I think the restaurant lacked some sort of energy or positivity to make it perfect The food is good and well priced the atmosphere is a bit off.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Faceyreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Reasonable meal on a saturday night”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had an impromptu meal on a Saturday this restaurant was buzzing and probably noisy for some people but we had an enjoyable meal, service was quite quick in this chain restaurant. Several people complained about aggresive air conditioning in March which was attended to very quickly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrSofthreebridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
222 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it ”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We came for late lunch on a Saturday.

It was quiet so service was speedy and our waitress was attentive and friendly.

Pizzas were cooked to perfection and dolcetti pudding were very tasty and the perfect size with a coffee.

Not too big a restaurant so has quite a nice atmosphere.

Would come back.

Helpful?
Thank Sluggfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing