We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai”
Review of Lemongrass

Lemongrass
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: We're very pleased to announce that a brand new Thai restuarant in Haywards Heath will be joining the popular Lemongrass restaurant chain. From February 2014, we will be serving authentic Thai cuisine that will make your mouth water!
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I went here recently for an evening meal, the food was great, fantastic quality with great service. I would sya the portion sizes could be bigger, but i think if you go with a group its easier to get the right amount as you can order multiple dishes to suit you all. Good restaurant nice inside - worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Faceyreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemongrass W, Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

I hope that we can welcome you back into the restaurant again very soon.

Best regards,

Management of Lemongrass Haywards Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Lemongrass
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Glad to see this place with a fresh facelift. The food is always very fast to come out, and the service while a little slow at times is very friendly and polite. The taste of the food is first class. Compliments as always to the chef

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DCamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemongrass W, Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

I hope that we can welcome you back into the restaurant again very soon.

Best regards,

Management of Lemongrass Haywards Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Read a few trip advisor reviews before we went. We chose to believe the positive reviews over the negative. I'm glad we did, despite getting the worst table for two in the restaurant (we hadn't booked) the food proved to be excellent, probably one of the best Thai meals we've ever had, the service was great, attentive without being intrusive and the ambience was good, with an authentic Thai feel. Not the most romantic setting for couples if you're looking for a candlelight dinner but still more than suitable! Value was good considering the quality of the food. Food portions were good, although we may have ordered too much! We will definitely be going back!

- Jake & Sarah

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemongrass W, Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

I hope that we can welcome you back into the restaurant again very soon.

Best regards,

Management of Lemongrass Haywards Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

LOVE this place. The food is awesome and if you just ask for something off the menu that they would recommend.... Bingo. Amazing meal!!!!

Thank Dazeyduke76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemongrass W, Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

I hope that we can welcome you back into the restaurant again very soon.

Best regards,

Management of Lemongrass Haywards Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our daughter my wife and I went on a Saturday evening to celebrate an early Mothers day surprise. The restaurant was heaving, and no wonder, as the food was the best Thai meal we had had ever. Having visited Thailand a few years ago, it has been a favorite ever since. The Service was just right, the atmosphere great, and the prices very good. My only criticism is that being the driver, I would have liked a "non alcoholic beer", but was told they didn't have one. As they sold "Becks" beers, I think this could have been achieved with the brand's "Becks Blue". Even this didn't spoil a very pleasant evening. Booking a must!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Worthing_Southerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemongrass W, Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

I hope that we can welcome you back into the restaurant again very soon.

Best regards,

Management of Lemongrass Haywards Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 

Been to Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing