We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy gammon”

Harvester The Beech Hurst
Cuisines: British, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy gammon”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Highly recommend this restaurant, great food great prices!!!
Staff are excellent.
Puddings are excellent.
Overall you must visit!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracyxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Beech Hurst Harvester and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    125
    59
    48
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very slow service at the bar, took over 15 minutes to get a drink. One waitress was rushed off her feet trying to the table drinks orders and wanted to help but she couldn't. The staff member at the bar was stuck doing a massive bar order of food. Wouldn't have hurt to have another member of staff to do drinks at the bar to clear the busy period. There was also no, thanks for waiting or sorry about the delay.

Normally have good service here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisehb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Harvester The Beech Hurst. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value family dining”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a very pleasant leisurely lunch here, being school holidays there were several family groups but the restaurant is spacious and the tables are not at all cramped together. Our friendly waitress found us a table by a window where we enjoyed a splendid view of the beautiful Beech Hurst parkland. Our meal was excellent value for money and very enjoyable. The salad bar was all fresh and regularly serviced unlike some other Harvesters we have visited. Try to save room for a dessert, the lemon blizzard was particularly good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Harvester The Beech Hurst. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swavesey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Basic food - as expected”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good value for what you get but very basic food. As what you would expect from a Harvester. The food is simple, cheap and the service is adequate. Nice outside area with the park and green, good children's play area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mccallalex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, UK
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I've been here a few times for lunch now.
The service is just about quick enough to get, eat, pay and get back to work in time - just!
The food is nothing special but obviously tasty enough to get me to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Animale_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We really do appreciate your feedback.
Regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester The Beech Hurst also viewed

 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Lindfield, Haywards Heath
 

Been to Harvester The Beech Hurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing