We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-priced, very noisy - disappointing”

Paolino Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Over-priced, very noisy - disappointing”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The service was friendly enough but terribly slow. The food tasty enough but not much of it. The drinks, just hugely over-priced - the profits are clearly being made on the wet sales. Shall give it a wide miss in future. Children seem to be encouraged but their screams and shouts echo round the reverberant interior where tables are packed in so you get to know a lot about those sitting around you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    68
    27
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Easter Eggcellent!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Easter Sunday lunch. Surprised it was only half full when every other restaurant was fully booked locally, because this one is as "good as it gets" if you desire authentic Italian food served by Italians!
Absolutely delicious food sharing each others starters,main course and sweet as we tend to do, we agreed we could not have been more impressed, absolute opposite from the bland tasteless albeit plentiful and cheap food served up by Donatellos, Italian in Brighton where we ate the day before.
The Haywards Heath area lacks "quality" restaurants, this one helps restore the balance.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RayJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“consistently brilliant!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Decided to have Easter Sunday lunch here with the family and once again left feeling full, happy and very impressed.

Kids loved the attention and we all enjoyed the food, which was just sublime.

The order was executed correctly and promptly, food arrived hot and portion sizes were spot on.

This really is becoming one of our favourite places to eat!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wonko_the_sane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

An excellent addition to the village. Great food, great atmosphere and great owners. They could not do more to make you feel welcome. If you want well cooked authentic Italian food, look no further.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just the most exquisite eating experience locally that I've had since I went to Jeremy's last year. The best and locally sourced Monkfish for lunch today and tiramasu that didn't make you feel you'd over-eaten. Service is really good considering how busy it was and also noted how clean everything is too. Fab!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paolino Italian Restaurant also viewed

Lindfield, Haywards Heath
Lindfield, Haywards Heath
 
Lindfield, Haywards Heath
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 

Been to Paolino Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing