We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great National Trust Garden”

Nymans Gardens and House
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Another great National Trust Garden”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great for repeat visits as it's large enough to give some variety plus you get the changes with each season.

Well laid out routes through formal and more natural gardens plus woodland walks too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KevinLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    269
    45
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful country garden”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The gardens are beautifully kept and worth a visit. If you want a longer walk there are woods leading out of the car park where you can take dogs (you don't have to pay to walk here).
The car park can get very busy at popular times but there is an overflow car park. The cafe food is good but rather crowded. I believe it has recently been revamped.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micky1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Full of great photographic opportunities”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I first went to Nymans in August 2013 to attend a photographic course and this is a place with lots of great subject matter for the keen photographer, not least the beautiful gardens and the stunning ruins. Since then I have been back several times and will continue to do so throughout the season changes. Well worth a visit - PS - a National Trust property so free to enter if you are a member.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SussexChap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Interesting house with knowledgeable staff. Great trail for children. Beautiful gardens any time of year. Take wellies in the winter though so you can make the most of the woodland walks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank emmelinep64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
398 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“One of our closest National Trust gardens”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We live reasonably close to Nymans Gardens and so we visit at least once a month. We love the long walks, the flowers, the views over Sussex etc. Our visit today was excellent, even though we had to cut it short due to the really bad downpour which had everyone running back to shelter or their car!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lakegirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nymans Gardens and House also viewed

Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
East Grinstead, West Sussex
 

Been to Nymans Gardens and House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing