We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty terrible all round”

Travelodge Bognor Regis
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fontwell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Bognor Regis
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fontwell
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Even for a Travelodge this was bad. Not dirty, just such a poor quality no expense spent facility, I won't even call it a hotel, motel or accomodation place, it was a " facility".


With the windows closed it still sounded like I was sleeping on the A27.
The facility only has one iron apparently "and that was with someone else".
The quilt was nothing more than a thick blanket.
The bed like a sack of cans.

The breakfast offering helps explain why the country is full of fat people.
Good news for people who like fatty food though, the only food on-site was from Burger King or Littlechef.

I had breakfast and dinner at the Sainsburys cafe just a short drive away, fresh food available there.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackberryGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed in Room 39, for 2 nights, with my 7year old, whilst visiting family. It was a surprisingly dismal and unpleasant stay, so much so that my Husband(who was at home) was keen to book us into an alternative hotel for the 2nd night! Amongst other complaints, I found the room to be generally shabby, with grubby fixtures and fittings. Even the kettle was dirty, which was really not conducive to making a hot drink. The linen was clean, but the duvet cover did not fit the duvet, nor was there a cover on the mattress.The mattress itself was laughable, too soft and springy ie CHEAP. The bathroom was usable. However there was mildew on the bathroom sealant and the toilet bowl and rim were badly stained ie black. I didn't dare to look at the floor around the pedestal for fear of what I might find. This was my first and definitely my last stay at a Travelodge. I expected basic but not NASTY. Come on Travelodge, surely you can do better than this?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bochelfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

i booked into this hotel last night 13 june was given the key to the room when i opend the door and walked in it was like a hostel i left the key on the bed walked out and booked my self into the goodwood park hotel THAT SAYS IT ALL

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank mike47018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed for one night because we wanted to go and see the castle in Arundel.The hotel is around 5 minutes from the town center and situated on a roundabout.The hotel was ok itself but we didnt sleep very well because the mattress is to soft and sunk in the middle.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruggerEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights May 2011. Hotel is clean and staff friendly and helpful. Major problem was the beds - the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced (too soft)! Reported problem to reception but nothing they could do (hotel was full). Suggested making up sofa bed which was better but mattress was filthy. I reported this and they said it would be changed but, due to a mix up with cleaners, never got done. Room backed on to road and was noisy but not too bad to sleep. For £19 probably worth it...but the fixes (above) would be very easy to put right and then it would be a good value stay!

Room Tip: ask for room away from road and check beds first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbb_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Stayed for one night to attend a family memorial lunch the following day. Booked a family room but had to request bedding for extra bed. We also had to ask for another mug and extra coffee as the room was set for two people only. However, the items were brought to the room promptly. The room was of adequate size, basic and clean.

Before going out for dinner we waited for a very long time to speak to reception staff as the desk was left unmanned for a considerable length of time. Another family were waiting to check in and the two young children were obviously becoming restless due to having to wait.

Overall, at the price we paid (£19) it was good value.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManxCat425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

The title is really confusing. This is Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, across the roundabout from Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park, and absolutely not in Bognor. The roundabout joins the A27 and A29 and the lodge is on the 'Fontwell services' behind the garage. There is also a Burger King and Little Chef so all needs are there; that said, we went to the Littlehampton Sainsburys for brunch, half the price of Little Chef.

Polite and friendly staff at both check in a check out; busy cleaner as we left took time to ask how our stay was, 10/10 for customer service all round. Room large, clean and tidy, no mould in bathroom as it has big wall panels and all looks recently looked after. A few tatty bits in the corridors but nothing to worry about. Big hot bath, flat screen tv, coffee/tea facilities, and very quiet due to solid double glazing. Booked months ahead for a wedding so only £19. Got put off the Chichester branch due to reviews here, but this one is fine.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fr0mtheb0rders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontwell
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
4.4 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,137 reviews
4.6 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,174 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bognor Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bognor Regis

Address: A27 A29, Fontwell BN15 0SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Fontwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fontwell
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bognor Regis Hotel Fontwell
Travelodge Hotel Fontwell
Travelodge Fontwell
Travel Lodge Fontwell
Fontwell Travel Lodge
Fontwell Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Bognor Regis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing