We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Five Oaks
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
323
76
11
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
323
76
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next door room was clean on site visiting family helpful staff night stay a great stay family room busy road couldn t excellent value for money good nights sleep tea and coffee wedding venue on arrival second visit local area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 418 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Couldnt fault the place,wuold definitely recommend.One or two niggly things ie nowhere to sit outside not many sockets in the room and the Breakfast deal was dissapointing.,but they wouldnt put me off going back,definitely not.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Louis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Our room was ready on arrival and the window opened which was lovely. Room was clean and comfy. Reception ensured we had everything we needed and explained where to go.
Room was lovely and quiet, There is a ground floor only lodge so there were no noisy people thumping about upstairs.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank helgre2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

I spent a week and a half at five Oaks, it was an absolute pleasure!!!
The place was very clean,quiet, with plenty of parking and the staff were brilliant!!!
They made me feel at home and I'd definitely stay there again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank adamcW4599RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

This is a quiet and friendly hotel away from the busy main road. The room was large and comfortable with an excellent heating system. The bathroom was pristine and well lit with constant hot water and a reliable shower/bath. The staff were very friendly and were keen to help us make the most of our visit.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Very friendly and helpful staff, the room was large and looked out onto a small garden, the bathroom was immaculate and something which is very nice to see there was no instance of mould around the bath. We had an extremely comfortable bed and had a good nights sleep
pretty well all we wanted

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mbunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews