We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaybelle Grange Lodges
Nearby Hotels
$283
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington(Littlehampton)(Great Value!)
$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Arundel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
$111
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Norfolk Arms Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
$135
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel(Felpham)(Great Value!)
$127
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel(Bognor Regis)(Great Value!)
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
37
12
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
12
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboak lodgeroad noisewasher dryerlodge numberoyster catcherwashing up liquidtea towelscoat hooksmain bathroomthe pubmaster bedroomlarge tescolovely accommodationall mod consenjoyable holidayclimping beach
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 62 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I agree with much of what has been said in the previous reviews. This is advertised as a luxury lodge and the price reflects this. The accommodation is OK but certainly not luxury. There is no hair dryer, towels or extras that you expect from luxury accommodation. There was no privacy as the lodges have large full length windows and are very close together.
The beds are hard and there is an awful plastic under sheet covered by cheap, ill-fitting sheets. Some of the fittings such as window catches were broken and when we reported them to the site wardens we were told that the new fittings were on order.
The park’s website has a map which shows the lodges when the site has been finished but when we there many of the lodges were still under construction with the attendant building noise. The holiday is described as relaxing but the park is sited between 2 very busy and noisy roads [A259 & B2233] – the traffic noise is very noticeable. The road to Yapton runs to the side of the park and is well used by cars and lorries. The site is already well screened by mature trees so I cannot envisage how the noise level will be reduced in the future.
Overall we were disappointed with the accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nellie1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our second year of staying at the lodges.
We had a 4 night stay recently and really enjoyed it. The lodge is a 5 minute drive from littlehampton beach which is great for young families.
The lodges are lovely inside. Very clean and decorated to a high standard. There is nothing to do on site but we like this as it enables us to spend the evenings together. We had a lovely hot tub which we used several times a day.
Would recommend if you want a uk break away to recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thegillards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent a long weekend here at Easter 2012. Me, Hubby & young Daughter, booked through Hoseasons. Really great accommodation, luxury lodge with all mod cons & friendly hosts. Lovely pub next door but also next to a very noisy road. However, this is explained on the booking form on the website. Good base for exploring Arundal & even Brighton! Very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Don't forget towels!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitstable1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

we have just arrived home having spent 5 days at jaybelle.Although the park is pristine and the lodge we stayed in was superb we found the owners quite rigid and as our lodge was directly facing their office we felt under their constant watch.One of the rules is no drying of laundry or towels outside and although they do provide an airer and a tumble dryer both didnt suffice when we had 4 sodden towels each day.One morning the dryer had been on for 2 hours and still the towels were damp and we were waiting to go out for the day at the beach.The weather was scorching hot so we lay one towel flat outside and within minutes the manager who had not yet even said hello to us since our arrival told us that we had to remove the towel.When we questioned this we were told there was nothing they could do about the rule and we should complain to the council as it was their rule that they had put in place in accordance with the planning permission!!Even if this were true(which I doubt very much)how ridiculous to encourage people to dry their laundry in a tumble dryer during a heatwave.What happened to the green issue?
As said before the lodges are of a very high standard but the beds are not.Uncomfortable mattresses and horrible plastic protectors with ill fitting sheets that come off during the night so you wake up lying on a plastic protector.I am sure putting cheap protectors on defeats the object altogether because people will just take them off!!
The park itself was half full and unfinished and although this did not spoil our stay it did lack ambiance and had quite a stark feel.I am sure in a few years once its finished and all the shrubbery has grown it will look and feel a lot better.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank lisajohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We enjoyed 5 days at Jaybelle Grange Lodges in May 2013, we booked via Hoseasons. I'll get all the minor quibbles out of the way first .. but please read the full review.

The lodges are accessed through a pub (The Oyster Catcher) car park but its a lovely old Vintage Inn pub and its right at the back and far away from the pub. First thing that hits you is that there are only actually about a dozen lodges and not the 38 as advertised on all the websites. Its set out a bit like a caravan site and the lodges are quite close together (slightly staggered) but there is a still a degree of privacy - especially with the hot tubs as they are sunken into the decking. There is a parking space outside each lodge for 1 or 2 cars. We had a 3 bedroom lodge, as in our party was myself, my husband, and our 3 sons aged 12, 8 and 13 weeks - his first little holiday!
We forgot to take towels, I expected them to be provided as the bed linen was provided and usually "luxury lodges" come fully equipped with towels and bath robes .. but not these ones! Luckily some were available to hire.
There were 3 bedrooms, one double, one twin, one bunk beds, but only the twins were made up ... if I'd wanted both kids in the same room, I'd of booked a two bed lodge! All beds should have been made. We kept the baby in our room in a hired travel cot. The sheet on the double bed kept coming off, it didn't fit properly and I ended up waking up sleeping on the horrible waterproof plastic sheet, also the double mattress did not reflect "luxury" it was pretty thin and you could feel the springs.
I dont think there is enough lounge seating for 6 people and 6 people in the hot tub would be too cramped for comfort, it was too cramped in there for 2 adults and 2 kids really. If you were going in a party of 6 adults, you would probably want more room. The bunk bed room is really small too - just Ikea bunks and a chest of drawers so not great for adults. Good for families though.
Shower in the en-suite kept going cold (always when you are washing your hair!) but the shower in the other bathroom was fine. Could do with a few bits of crockery for children - plastic beakers etc - especially for outside, but nice kitchenware provided otherwise.
You are not allowed to hang your towels outdoors etc (not sure why its not overlooked) but there is a washer/dryer to dry them in .. we found this really handy.
The lodges themselves are beautiful, we stayed in Lodge 3 (Beech) which was decorated to a really high standard, and was like brand new. The furniture was lovely, the layout was great and the hot tub was nice. It felt lovely in there but still a bit unfinished ... could do with coat hooks on doors, lights above mirrors, that kind of thing. But the lodges are really exquisite and looked after and clean and feel very luxurious. Kind of a New England decor, chunky wooden tables, leather sofas, a really nice modern interior design. Loads of wardrobe space, ensuite bathroom to the main bedroom, nice dressing table area. I was really impressed when I first walked in, it looked so open and spacious.
It was equipped with TV, DVD Player in lounge, no TV in bedroom and weirdly, no radio alarm clock. There is a washer/dryer but no dishwasher, also the usual toaster, kettle etc all to a very good standard. No hairdryer provided though.
We found the owners very accommodating and welcoming and had no problems with them at all, you can tell they care about the site very much.
So all in all, we would recommend it, just remember to take towels, a hairdryer and an alarm clock and a double sheet might be useful! We had a lovely time, best beach to travel to was West Wittering, pub food at The Oyster Catcher was lovely, Tescos 5 minutes away by car.

We have stayed at a lot of similar lodges with hot tubs, some provide things like wine and chocolates on arrival, or flowers, bath robes, fluffy towels etc and cost the same as Jaybelle. I think they are the kinds of "luxury" touches I expected and they fell a little short. These are little changes they could make to just add that extra luxury touch.

Room Tip: Lodge 3 Beech is a nice location and lovely inside - see photos I have added.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews