We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington(Littlehampton)(Great Value!)
$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Arundel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
$112
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Norfolk Arms Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
$135
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel(Felpham)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveler rating
623
263
130
63
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
263
130
63
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseclimping beachopen fireoutdoor poolspa treatmentslovely spasuperior roomthatched housefour poster bedthe general managermodern roomspre dinner drinkswalk in showerfeature roomspa areacream teahot tub
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We visited the Spa at this fantastic historic hotel for a bit of birthday pampering and had the most wonderful time. To keep costs down, we only had a treatment so did not have access to all the Spa facilities. Even so, we were treated like film stars (and I don't mean Lassie!) and enjoyed the best of everything; big fluffy robes, complimentary drinks, unlimited use of a beautiful "rest & relaxation" area and, most importantly of all, a faultless treatment experience! There was none of the all too common embarrassment of what to (or what not to) wear, no awkwardness, charming ladies who knew their job and carried it out to the highest standard and just perfect treatments! As you can tell, I'm totally hooked! When I first saw the price for a de-toxing "Glorious mud" I thought it looked high, however, for £85 I had a full hour including a full body exfoliation, a full body mud mask and wrap, a facial, a head massage all finished with full body moisturise. Totally relaxing, totally fabulous and totally worth every penny. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice ambience , small intimate public rooms ,lovely dining room, great menus and matching prices! but no service 1 on my last visit it was a wedding anniversary i was attending and the place was packed with diners, placed our orders in the cosy bar area , went through , bread arrived wine arrived starters followed so far so good 55 minutes later no plates cleared no sign of mains ! I asked waiter if he thought i had time to walk to beach before mains arrived and he look blank , when eventually they found our food it was almost beyond redemption , had been under the hot lamp sop long the sauce had dried to the plate ! we were offered replacements but having waited over an hour we really were not interested . Its a shame as the food really can be very good here !
Breakfast is ok but avoid the coffee , frankly its dredful!
Hope they buck up restaurant service , maybe less kilts more training!

Room Tip: all superb !
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed for one night based on the TA reviews and memories of a business stay a number of years ago.
Our overall impression is of slight disappointment, partly influenced by the foul weather that accompanied our stay. However this also highlighted one of the disadvantages of staying in the hotel which comprises a number of buildings spread around the grounds. Whilst the buildings add a
lot of character, this is poor compensation when walking along footpaths in the dark in pouring rain and strong winds, whilst making your way from your room to the hotel restaurant, bar or spa.The plentiful supply of hotel umbrellas did not protect shoes and clothes from the the forces of the elements.
Our room was very comfortable and warm with a large comfortable bed and nice ensuite bathroom, although this was in need of a bit of TLC. The hotel spa was very good and well managed, although we both found our lower level lockers difficult to use. However this was a small issue compared to the excellent massage we received on the warm, water bed tables. This was a first for me and was really outstanding experience.
We both found dinner a disappointment. We had the Tasting Menu which from memory had a £60 price tag. Frankly the only memorable course was the soufflé which was part of the selection of deserts, with my tomato starter particularly disappointing and lacking in taste. Our other negative comment concerns the restaurant staff who were very young, inexperienced, and from other countries speaking very limited English. This led to a number of misunderstandings with guests during the meal serving which whilst somewhat amusing was very unprofessional for a hotel and restaurant of this standing.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Spencer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for one night only as we were checking nearby hotels to Goodwood as our daughter is getting married there next year. Staff friendly and very helpful nothing was too much trouble. Our room was upgraded when we arrived which was lovely. The grounds were pretty even though it was raining heavily. Would recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: If possible chose a room in the main complex
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at Bailiffscourt last week. It is rated as a 3 star property - ridiculous! This is 5 star in every way I can describe - the service, the property, the cleanliness, the staff, the food, the rooms, the decor, the ambience, the spa, the outdoor and indoor pools, the outdoor hot tub, games and the grounds.

The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly, the restaurant staff were delightful and the night porter was extremely pleasant and helpful.

All the rooms are really quite different, therefore, when booking do some research as to what type of room you would. Personally, I thought all of the rooms were absolutely lovely and we would be happy to have one of the modern rooms or one of the more quaint old fashioned rooms (that we stayed in).

My fiance and I could not fault anything and can't wait to return.

Thank you for making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews