We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit to this wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Climping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we love this hotel and find it difficult to fault. Been staying here for over 10 years and it never disappoints, beautiful surroundings superb service and lovely spa - the perfect getaway. had ther Chefs tasting menu for dinner - the choice of Madeira as the recommended wine with the risotto was a revelation - absolutely superb.

Lovely breakfast, lovely service in general, lovely room, just lovely.

Room Tip: I like the classic rooms in the new block, we had the four poster in the annex last time, all are lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlimBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Enjoyed a fabulous stay at Bailiffscourt.
The customer service from booking to checking out was great. Staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. We had a lovely room and an amazing dinner.
Fantastic hotel in a peaceful location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsJackson_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We decided to treat ourselves on my husband's 50th birthday and booked a night away at Bailiffscourt. We had stayed at the Spread Eagle some years ago and loved it, so wanted to try another hotel owned by the same people. The welcome was very warm and we were very kindly upgraded into a fabulous bedroom in the main building. We had a real log fire that we lighted in the evening and a lovely meal in the restaurant. We used the Spa for two days and we can't wait to come back again, as soon as we can find someone to look after all the kids again...... !! Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had our wedding breakfast and wedding night at Bailiffs Court 13 years ago in August and would highly recommend it for a wedding venue. Guests still talk about the food today!
It was my husband's birthday yesterday and I organised a surprise afternoon tea for him there.. we left at 9pm ish!
The tea was superb and the quantity, range and quality of cakes were fabulous. The one tiny criticisim was that there were not enough sandwiches for us, we would have been happy with less cake (quite alot left over and taken home) and more sandwiches. However, some people might prefer it that way. The ones that we did have were delicious!
The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient and as we had one of the lounges to ourselves we did not feel inhibited when the noise levels rose a little! The other guests of the hotel were very gracious to.
We had a wonderful afternoon so a big thank you to all who made it so and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mouse0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just had the most wonderful stay at the Bailiffscourt Hotel and Spa, staying on a Sunday evening. From the moment we arrived, every member of staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and very well briefed. They were the best staff I have encountered in a hotel. We got to enjoy the Spa all day on the Sunday from 11am, even though we were not due to check in till 3pm. Had the most amazing stone massage which was pure bliss, chilled out by and in the pool and jacuzzi which were fabulous. The food at dinner and breakfast was out of this world, fantastic. Our room was lovely and oldy worldy, comfortable with two comfy charis, bed, desk, and wonderful big bathroom. We took full advantage of the real fire that was already to be lit in our room while having afternoon tea. I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wymcroft Room which was lovely and big with a huge bathroom. However, it overlooke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

An anniversary escape from everyday life to this tranquil hotel. Upon arrival the peacocks meet & guide you to a simply delicious old fashioned entrance. The surroundings whether it be croquet, tennis, the beach or a sumptuous treatment at the spa- so many places to relax. The food was simply superb & service enhanced it.. This hotel is a place to unwind, recharge & just Be looked after in.
Highly recommend for a peaceful break!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJD1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Bailiffscourt is a wonderful and fascinating place. It's quiet and very tasteful. Superb food, well-appointed rooms, a wonderful spa with adjoining indoor and outdoor pools (heated all year round), and very good tennis courts. We stayed there with another family in half term and were very well looked after. Climping Beach is right next door ( a 5-minute walk) adding an extra dimension to the location.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The modern rooms seem to have bigger beds than the Medieval ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Climping
23.8 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
14.7 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,577 reviews
20.4 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,683 reviews
4.1 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bailiffscourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailiffscourt Hotel

Address: Climping Street, Climping BN17 5RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Climping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Climping
Price Range: $323 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bailiffscourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Bailiffscourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bailiffscourt Hotel Climping, West Sussex, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing