We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening”

Eight Bells At Bolney Ltd
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Bolney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $24
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family And Doggie Friendly Good old Traditional English Pub in the heart of Sussex with a Warm Welcome and a smile! Home cooked food and good old fashioned Traditional Pub Fayre
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We visited on a Saturday evening at the beginning of April, it was very busy, a large party through middle of restaurant. We were a little concerned that our food would take a long time, but we were shown to a corner table, drinks order was taken and drinks delivered without delay. I can say that the service on the food was also excellent. The food was well presented and tasted delicious, a good steak. Thanks to the Eight Bells for all their hard work, we will be returning soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Owner at Eight Bells At Bolney Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Eight Bells and I and all the staff really appreciate your lovely comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Emma Wasyliw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 252 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Four of us went to the restaurant last night for dinner. We have lived in the area for 30 years and are blessed with an abundance of eateries but had never previously visited this pub for dinner. On the advice of Emma the landlady, I had squid for starters. It was wonderful. For main courses my wife had the vegetarian sausage and mash, my sister had rib eye steak, her partner had the fish chouder stew and I had the BBQ ribs. We all found the food to be of excellent quality served by very polite attentive staff.
We will certainly be going there again in the very near future.
The squid eater!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Woofalot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Owner at Eight Bells At Bolney Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review of the Eight Bells. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your meal, especially the squid which is a relatively new addition to our menu.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Emma Wasyliw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A large group of us had a very enjoyable midweek lunch at the Eight Bells. The staff were helpful, the food good and it was excellent value.

Thank ceebee1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Owner at Eight Bells At Bolney Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for submitting a review for the Eight Bells. I am so pleased you enjoyed your lunch with us and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Emma Wazyliw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited on a Sunday and were also staying in the B&B. Delightful staff & delicious food (if a tad salty) would recommend this for groups of all ages as they had a large outdoor area and a jungle gym for kids.

We made the most of the pool table and darts. Made to feel truly welcome. Thanks Eight Bells!!

Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Just had lunch with 6 friends in the Eight Bells, superb food and service. Can definitely recommend and will be returning again x

Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Owner at Eight Bells At Bolney Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Eight Bells. I very much enjoyed our chat and hearing all about your family history. I hope that you make it back to the Eight Bells soon, perhaps even for an overnight stay.

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eight Bells At Bolney Ltd also viewed

Bolney, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 
Hassocks, West Sussex
Cuckfield, West Sussex
 
Lower Beeding, Horsham
 

Been to Eight Bells At Bolney Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing