We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay for Vineyard trips” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bramble Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bramble Cottage
Ranked #3 of 4 Bolney B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay for Vineyard trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The proprietors were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and comforable, with nice beauty products in the ensuite shower room. Tasty cooked breakfast, and all reasonably priced. Would recommend to others visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
27
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at b&b overnight while visiting brookers wine estate,as within walking distance. Owners very friendly,lovely clean room,nice ensuite. Gorgeous cooked breakfast in morning.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgil30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

A lovely night's stay, room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Very well located for the Bolney Wine Tour. Five minute walk from the Eight Bells Pub which offers excellent food. Very happy to recommend Bramble Cottage.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mchilds08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I booked Bramble Cottage because My husband and I were going on a tour of Bolney Wine Estate. Bramble Cottage is set in a gorgeous little village within walking distance to the Vineyard. Peter & Veronica were very welcoming. Our room was nice, it had a nice view of the garden. There were tea & coffee making facilities and a fridge. The bed was comfy and the pillows were good quality.
We had a great nights sleep and in the morning breakfast was prepared fresh in front of us.
This was a great place to stay and if ever we are in the area again, we would definatley come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I booked Bramble Cottage because of its locality to Bolney vineyard as we wanted to walk and enjoy the wine rather than drive. Peter and Veronica were very accommodating, allowed us to arrive a little earlier to get settled before our afternoon Vinyard tour. Even though they did not have a twin room left they put an extra bed in the double to make it a twin. The beds were comfortable, the ensuite facilities and indeed all areas accessed were spotlessly clean and provided all we needed. The breakfast was cooked fresh in front of our eyes in the large kitchen diner and was really tasty. We were lucky to have some rare English sunshine and could enjoy this both in the garden and on the many local walks available. There are two very good pubs serving excellent food within walking distance. Whether you are insisting Bolney for the vineyard or other reasons Bramble Cottage will allow you to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hobbitette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faversham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Bramble Cottage for 1 night after doing the tour of Bookers vinyard 5 mins away, we found the room was very nicely appointed had everything you wanted from a b&b access was great you could almost come and go as you pleased as you had your own set of keys, best of all the bed was COMFORTABLE so often lacking in most b&b.s. Only realy met Peter as Veronica was not to good but even so Peter did us a super breakfast, and with his help and directions we went on to explore Brighton ,(the b&b is perfect for this), we would stay again if it was needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Me and six of my friends stayed here when we had a wedding to attend in the Brighton area. The accommodation was very reasonable and the owners very welcomming and accommodating. We were allowed into our rooms early to freshen up before the wedding and there was no problems in returning late after a big night. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was brilliant. We would all definitely stay again if in the area. The local pub was also very good. Thank you so much to Peter and Veronica.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 898rachaelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolney
1.8 mi away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
6.5 mi away
Cottesmore Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramble Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramble Cottage

Property: Bramble Cottage
Address: Bramble Cottage The Street, Bolney RH17 5PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Bolney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bolney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly, family run B&B in a small quiet & picturesque village in Mid Sussex, close to Burgess Hill, Haywards Heath, Horsham & Brighton. All our rooms have en-suite or private facilities, LCD Freeview TV & WiFi internet access. Free parking is also available. Full cooked breakfast is provided but we will offer reduced rates for room only. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing