We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit left a good impression son uses all time as takeaway as well”
Review of Cardamom Bay

Cardamom Bay
Ranked #4 of 158 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First visit left a good impression son uses all time as takeaway as well”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great food good service and parking good to. All in all happy with my first visit, son and his girlfriend use weekly for a takeaway and they cannot fault it. Feels like old school indian too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    88
    34
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

all good, the best in bognor no other comes near We were recommended the Cardamom Bay about seven years ago and probably eat here at least 3-4 times per year when we visit my relatives in the town. In all that time we've never had a bad meal and most of the original staff remain. It remains my favourite 'Indian' Restaurant despite numerous attempts to find a better one...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovejoyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
431 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 516 helpful votes
“The best balti in the coast.... Fact.”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten here quite a few times. The owners work in the restaraunt and look after all who dinnes in there abode. We tend to use there takeaway service twice a month for an amazing curry. They make everything fresh to order. The garlic manna are the best I have ever had. The lamb melts with the balti like no other I have had. So friendly always remember our names. It's the Indian curry house of west Sussex hands down.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjslaterhot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top class Indian food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very good indeed - one of the best! Try the fish tandoori for something different.. Popular, so book.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Con71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were recommended the Cardamom Bay about seven years ago and probably eat here at least 3-4 times per year when we visit my relatives in the town. In all that time we've never had a bad meal and most of the original staff remain. It remains my favourite 'Indian' Restaurant despite numerous attempts to find a better one across the UK.

Tips - if you don't order a starter they still bring something small out for you to eat whilst you wait. Be patient, everything is freshly cooked so if you want a quick meal it won't be here unless it's very quiet which in my experience is fairly rare. Reserve a table if you're planning to eat between 8 - 10pm

Downsides - this last visit there was only one of the older staff around and they had some younger waiters who were trying too hard to be friendly. The complimentary ice cream and mango sauce at the end has become a family joke and gets a bit boring after seven years (but we still eat it!).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SugarloafView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardamom Bay also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Cardamom Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing