We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sen

Sen
Ranked #10 of 158 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Another lovely evening, here with my partner for Valentine's both had a wonderful time. Excellent valve for money and our meals where very tasty. We will be back very soon for another evening out. I must say a big thank you to the manager and staff for making it a very special evening for us both.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djpanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    84
    22
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Early evening disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Two females - early evening - only two others in restaurant. Seated very near window - seemed OK but proved a bit of a goldfish bowl! Waiter persuaded us to have extra dishes - mussels on their own would have sufficed but they were the best option as the other suggested dishes were nothing to shout about. Service was slow and food served without attention to space available on table. Perhaps if we'd been drinking it might have been better...didn't like the fact that 10% service was already entered on the card machine - it's meant to be optional and in our case it was deleted.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food in a quiet town with a great friendly manager.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a lovely, friendly place to eat. I have never had seafood as tasty as here with great flavours. The manager was very friendly and helpful. All very fresh and great range of options. The food was freshly cooked and tasted really nice. Prices are very reasonable and the manager is very happy to help out in any way they can. Much enjoyed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We went with a group of 8 and were recommended a meal for all of us. This actually worked out more expensive that if we had ordered individually but having said that it was good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felpham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very pleasant evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

recently visited Sen, our local Tapas restaurant, which was a very pleasant dining experience, great atmosphere, great food and friendly staff. easy parking right outside the restaurant.
overall a highly recommended establishment to eat at if your looking for somewhere to go for that special occasion

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MevExoBuilder43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sen also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Sen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing