We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lavender Cottage, Middleton on Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lavender Cottage, Middleton on Sea
Middleton private beach for residents Patio, playroom and BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Lavender Cottage, Middleton on Sea
Middleton private beach for residents
Patio, playroom and BBQ
Porch and sunroom at front
Large private garden
Sun room
Open plan kitchen and dining
Dining room with extending table
Playroom with TV, games console and table football
Fully equipped kitchen
Living Room
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom on ground floor
Twin bedroom first floor
Children's twin room first floor
Main bathroom first floor
Shower room ground floor
Middleton beach low tide
Cricket on Beach
Middleton sand
Middleton beach at high tide
Cycle along seafront to Bognor Regis
Safe beach of Middleton
Lavender Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tds0078
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We've been coming to Lavender Cottage with the family for years. It's the most welcoming place to be, with only a few steps to the beach. The cottage is amazingly spacious and clean with all the mod cons necessary for a stress free holiday. Absolutely love the huge garden and the playroom is a fantastic addition. We just fall in love with it on each vacation, it's simply perfection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Lavender Cottage. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Ja...
1 review
“A wonderful home, a stone's throw from the sea.”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An excellent cottage, which is well stocked for entertaining family and friends in all weathers. The cottage is extremely convenient for accessing the beach and there is a lovely well kept garden and barbeque. The locals were friendly and welcoming. The outhouse games room was a hit with the children of all ages. We highly recommend the cottage and location.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for the great review and glad to hear you had a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionainFr...
Gerbépal, Lorraine, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful house 30 seconds walk from a quiet beach. The house is well-equipped and immaculately clean. Quiet garden at the back with brick bbq and plenty of space for outside eating. There is also a games room, which we didn't use because the weather was so fabulous we didn't need to! Close to local shops for day to day essentials, big Sainsbury at Bognor about 10 minutes drive. Great wifi connection (essential when travelling with teenagers!)

We had a lovely, restful week, and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach, quiet location, ambiance
Liked least: very minor! No bucket for floor-mop and a laundry basket would be useful.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
So glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us, and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fender196...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Another perfect weekend”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've been coming to lavender cottage for over ten years with 15 of us meeting up for our annual weekend in Middleton. This year was probably the best ever with the weather behaving beautifully.

Our weekends end up following a very similar pattern each year but everyone is very happy with that and Lavender Cottage is a perfect venue. Just about 100 yards from the sea and with a good 45 minute walk to the "bright lights" of Bognor - well crazy golf at least. Then beach time and BBQ in the purpose built brick bbq in the garden.

The cottage is perfect for a typical English family seaside holiday and I can't recommend it more highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thanks Ian, so glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian J
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing cottage - idyllic!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful holiday at Lavender Cottage in June with our son and daughter in law and two grandchildren aged one and two. They loved the garden, playroom and beach and we find that the cottage have a lovely bright and relaxing feel - almost Scandinavian. The private estate and beach were really quiet. Everything nice about Lavender Cottage has already been said, and better expressed, by others - we can only endorse their praise!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Many thanks for your very complimentary and helpful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverleyH...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lavender Cottage”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Another fabulous week! About to book our 5th annual visit! The owners are exceptional and are
Always available for any help or queries! Amazingly clean and well serviced cottage! The games room is superb for children of all ages from 18 months to 15 years!
Another BBQ- although no fish caught this year! There is so much to do and explore in the area! The village fish and chip shop is brilliant but most of all the beach is super! It is like having a private beach! Cannot recommend this holiday cottage enough! Thank you Nikki for providing special holidays and even more special memories for all the family! We all love it there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Thanks for the great review - much appreciated. Glad to hear you love it as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A well equipped cottage... toys for the children, table football for the adults, bbq if you have the weather(we managed one)
Lots of places to visit..Arundel, Chichester, Littlehampton, Fishbourne Roman Palace and just walking on the beach.
We had a great time.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing