We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swan Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel(Felpham)(Great Value!)
$124
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navigator Hotel(Bognor Regis)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trevali Guest House(Bognor Regis)
$129
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Priory(Bognor Regis)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elmer Pub and Hotel(Bognor Regis)(Great Value!)
$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margees B&B(Felpham)
$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Selwood Lodge(Bognor Regis)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel(Bognor Regis)(Great Value!)
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
76
18
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecomfortable bedshort stayan overnight staysandra
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 95 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2009

My fiancee and I stayed here on a Friday night. We were visiting my brother and family who were staying at the nearby Butlin's resort. The location is excellent for the coast if you are staying in the summer. Accomodation was very nice. Tony & sandra are lovely hosts. I had a single room and my fiancee had a double ensuite. Each of our rooms was equipped with the normal facilities and were very well presented. Freeview in each room as well. The breakfast was very nice as well. My only regret was that we hadn't booked two nights as having had a good day at Butlins with the family we wanted to stay over but couldn't in the end.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNavigat0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

The Swan Guest House is quaint, clean, and located just a block from the beach. However, what makes it really special is its hosts, Tony and Sandra. We stayed in one of the small en suite rooms, which was spotless and comfortable. The rather steep stairs going to the room was good exercise for us, but could be a problem for some folks.

There are also several restaurants, shops and pubs near The Swan, making it very enjoyable and convenient for walking. The included full breakfast was delicious and filling, and served in the lovely dinning room.

I made the mistake of putting our itinerary, map and hotel information in our check-in bags.... which the airline lost. Thankfully, Sandra was more than willing to help us out by getting on the internet and reconstructing our missing information.

I don't think there's a nicer place we could have stayed in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jerrycAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

Well deserves its 4 stars with the quality well above anything else we found on this trip, with everything being so clean and spick & span.
The twin bedded room (No.5) that we had was on the front with a sea view and it was actually a double bed and a single bed. I am not complaining as I am a big guy and enjoyed the chance to spread out. Room included TV, alarm clock, hair dryer and hot drinks facilities.
Breakfast was excellent with a choice of full english or cereals or both if you wanted it. Off road parking was possible which is a boon these days.
It is run by a lovely couple with nothing being too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brimarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Well what can you say ....Sandra and Tony where fantastic.
They are there to help, if you need them all local knowledge, and they leave you to get on with your break!!

Clean tidy welcoming a real bath!!
The breakfast is the Kings platter!
Try Tony's home made Haddock Fish recipe for breaky!
And they do Veggie Breakfats to die for ..

Fully reccomended.

Simon
aka (Sithai 2008)

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sithai2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

Stayed: April 2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews