We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel(Felpham)(Great Value!)
$124
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selwood Lodge(Bognor Regis)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel(Bognor Regis)(Great Value!)
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
103
125
70
31
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
125
70
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelcoach holidaysea viewcoach driverself driveleisureplex hotelssea frontwaitress serviceolder generationfirst floorlovely hotelfour poster bedlarge bathroomstayed for nightsbar pricessingle roomtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 356 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Reasonably priced well appointed and friendly hotel in Bognor Regis, right on the front and overlooking the beach. Rooms spacious and clean. Probably very grand once and although not having the newest fixtures and fittings, there's very little impression of 'tiredness', unlike a lot of similar hotels. The breakfast was excellent. Free car parking

Room Tip: A sea view will cost another tenner.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had a week at this hotel for the 4th time & I must say in my opinion it is the best in the leisureplex hotels we have stayed at, Nicely situated just across the road from the beach. The staff are friendly & in our experience will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. We payed a bit extra for a sea-view room which was well worth it. The room was clean & nicely decorated & in the dining hall our waitress Rosie was fast & friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JimHamptonMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed one night. Called in advance about keeping a bike in the room as I was traveling around by bicycle. Staff arranged everything to accomedate this need. Room was descent and well maintained but a bit noisy. Noisy from bar and other rooms can be heared.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BGR_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Loved it . Room was very clean, staff were very nice, good breakfast, lovely views, had a very relaxed stay here. Nice to have clean cups in the room, just a shame the weather was not playing fair. Entertainment on the night was good. We slept very well.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank q1w2e3r4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here as we were attending the Goodwood Festival of Speed, and wanted somewhere within easy reach. We did have some misgivings about the booking after reading a couple of negative reviews on here but after staying here we don't honestly know what their problem was - our room had a beautiful sea view, was spotlessly clean (the bathroom was immaculate) and comfortable. The hotel is finishing a refurbishment but I can put up with a tatty skirting board or something equally out of normal eye-level, if accommodation is clean and good customer service is evident - both of which were the case. To be fair/balanced, the hotel caters for the coach tour market (they have a hyperlink with a travel company on their website) and this is apparent not only by the breakfast timings, but also by the 'mature' clientele....having said that, ALL the guests we spoke to were delightful and were enjoying themselves, and who books a hotel to stay in all the time and, inevitably, find fault with something? You could stay at home and do that! All the staff were excellent and had a fantastic customer-orientated attitude. The breakfast was very tasty, terrific value, and we were never made to feel rushed. We didn't have dinner during our stay as service had finished by the time we got back, but a walk along the seafront towards the Pier takes you to Beach Restaurant - luscious fish and chips etc. at a good price, and really lovely staff. The hotel is very well situated for the town as well - Bognor Regis has a varied mix of shops - and a good-sized car park. The only thing that let us down was the ever-present British 'summertime' rain!! We'll definitely be going back to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Weknowourstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews