We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”
Review of Navigator Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Navigator Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Sea view room very much worth the small extra charge. Clean and comfortable, but needs some refurbishment - torn seat covers and no remote control for the TV for instance. Excellent restaurant food and very good atmosphere, largely due to friendly staff. But please get rid of the naff donkey, Shrek etc on the roof!

Room Tip: Sea view well worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Con71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    62
    22
    5
    15
See reviews for
42
61
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent 2 nights here, our accommodation was next door so in the morning you walked down to the pub for breakfast.Our room had beautiful sea views was very clean,three single beds.There was heating but I did not see any air conditioning,I wonder how hot the room would be if the sun did shine in summer!We had a hot breakfast every morning which was lovely, the staff were very friendly.We also had dinner in the pub one night and met some of the locals,the only problem I had was with the mother-inlaw,at least I think thats who she was,bit rude!

Room Tip: Try and get the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katemeriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Clean room and beds. Friendly staff, lovely food and beautiful weather. Couldn't ask for more. Second time I've been and not been disappointed. Looking forward to visiting again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viki214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ickenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I booked this on recommendation from the reviews and was expecting 3* Hotel Quality, however this was definitely not the case. When we arrived we found it to be rooms above a pub with a basic dark dowdy room with drawer handles missing and a tacky Donkey directly outside our window obstructing our sea view. We refused to stay the 2 nights we had booked and the member of bar staff who dealt with us was very nice and understanding and eventually after much thought decided to give us half our money back. £70 a night is not cheap for a basic Guest House and an expensive mistake made on our part when we had to book and pay for another Hotel in the area, so definitely next time we will be more careful what we book.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

the room was clean the bed was very comfortable didnt want to get up in the morning

the staff from the hotel to the pub were very helpful polite and they could not do enough for us from the moment we checked in to the time we left would defently be staying their again keep up the good work guys you all do a fantastic job

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pender6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Navigator is a good value B&B.Our double room was clean if basic only downside was they use blankets no duvet. Breakfast was first class. The staff were brilliant helpful and funny. The pub was the best we tried in the area and the locals friendly.

Room Tip: Room 22 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fibster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The Navigator is really a B&B rather than a hotel, that said its in a great location on the sea front with ample parking nearby. The staff are friendly and helpful, we have stayed there twice now and both rooms have been above the pub rather than next door in the house. The rooms have been clean and comfortable. On our first stay the standard double room was a little small but functional, on our second stay we had a sea view double room which was fabulous. Breakfast was great, food is served in the bar at lunch-time and evenings and although we didn't eat there in the evening the food we saw going out to tables looked really nice.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view with balcony for the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steves15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
1.5 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
4.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 26 in Bognor Regis
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigator Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigator Hotel

Property: Navigator Hotel
Address: 13-14 Marine Drive West, Bognor Regis PO21 2QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Navigator Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Navigator Hotel Incorporating The Navigator Beach House Licensed Hotel 13-14 Marine DriveBognor Regis, West Sussex, The Navigator Hotel is perfectly situated on the seafront at the western end of Bognor Regis with the beach opposite. It is only a ten minute walk to the town centre and the pier along a wide smooth promenade that is suitable for wheelchair use and those with walking difficulties. In the opposite direction, just a two minute walk away, the delightful and renowned Marine Park Gardens are to be found.we welomesingle , couples family or business people .we have a seprate sea view restaurant , bar , patio and clean fresh bedrooms . prices inc cooked breakfast and parking is opposite as the beach is for your enjoyment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Navigator Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navigator Hotel Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing