We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Family Room, Comfy Beds and Polite Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious Family Room, Comfy Beds and Polite Staff”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Found this Premier inn to be one of the best I have ever stayed at. We had a family room and it was spacious and comfortable, with proper beds for our two children. I've stayed at different Premiers before with the kids and the children's beds are nothing more than two mattresses on the floor. This was a lovely room with enough space for all of us. Spotless as usual. There was also a large flat screen tv mounted on the wall - so the husband was happy too! I always find the staff very polite, and they were here as well, nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast was great, very fresh and plentiful and with free children's breakfast its great value for us. Another great stay at Premier Inn at an affordable price.

Room Tip: We had family ground floor and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey T, Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed our spacious, comfortable rooms and the large flat screen tv was a hit with your husband. My team and myself strive to make our guests feel at home and welcome during their stay. I will share your comments with my team and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    137
    55
    16
    4
See reviews for
180
155
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I haven't stayed in a Premier Inn for years but circumstances forced it upon me. This visit has changed my hotel habits without a doubt! If all Premier Inns are like this then it will be my hotel of choice from now on. The bed is sooooo very comfortable, the bathroom exquisite, with real, cast iron bath. Being a season traveller it made me smile to acknowledge that if Premier Inn provided biscuits on the hospitality tray and put bathrobes in the bathroom - there would be no difference between them and The Copthorne hotels ( except of course a hundred pounds or so....). Excellent, absolutely excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey T, Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our newly refurbished hotel. I am so pleased you found our beds so comfortable. I will pass on your comments to my team who will be happy to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in the country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very good service, lovely and clean. Seemed to be recently refurbished. Only glitch we had was the advance booking of our evening meal via Premier Inn. We had been contacted earlier in the week to offer a reservation for dinner, which we did but when we arrived in the restaurant for dinner, there was no table for us as they had no note of the reservation. Next time we will book direct with Chef & Brewer. Both parties blamed eachother for the mix up, food was excellent though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlelaurels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey T, Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments on our newly refurbished hotel. I was sorry to hear you had a problem with your restaurant booking and hope this didn't spoil your stay .I'm so pleased you found the food to be excellent when you did sit down and eat .I will review our procedures and speak with the manager in the Robinhood to avoid future disappointment with table reservations. We hope you will come and stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and cannot fault the place. Staff were friendly, rooms were immaculate and very modern, with large flatscreen t.v., kettle, hairdryer and very good shower.
The restaurant next door where you have you breakfast was also brilliant. Had breakfast both mornings and was excellent, really good continental selection and the cooked option was amazing! Had dinner in the restaurant one of the evenings aswell and again this was really nice not your average pub grub.
Only a 2 minute drive to a McDonalds, KFC, Pizza Hut, Burger King and large Tescos and Sainsburys. Another couple of minutes and your at Bognor sea front.
Highly recommend this hotel ignore any of the reviews saying dated rooms as they have all recently been refurbished to a very high standard, excellent value for money.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey T, Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for your review and passing on your recommendation. I am so pleased my team made you feel welcome and you enjoyed your stay in our newly refurbished rooms. Its great that you found it was such good value for money too. I will pass your comments on to all of my team together with the staff in the Roibinhood. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed over on our way to Butlins for Easter.
Didn't arrive until 9pm, but received a very warm welcome from the chap at reception who already knew our name.
We were shown to our family room which was a good size, spotlessly clean and very well equipped.
Had a great nights sleep and breakfast was fantastic.
An easy and pleasant experience on checking out as well.
These guys have got it right. Highly recommended at a reasonable price.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey T, Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay and Norman mad you feel so welcome. i will pass your comments onto him and the rest of my team.I would like to thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

First time at a Premier Inn. Was very friendly and the room was large, and very comfortable. Breakfast excellent and the whole place was immaculately clean. Would not hesitate to recommend, will certainly stay again. Very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey T, Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to the rest of my team. We hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

From the outside it doesn't look great as it isn't one of their more modern hotel. It looks like one they've took over but don't let that put you off. Their was no automatic check in as there was a couple on people on the desk. I much prefer the human touch. When I got in my room I was really taken a back. Of all the the premier inns I've stopped in this was the most modern interior I've ever seen. All the fixtures and fittings just made it it look a lot more up market then usual. I cool little thing was this multimedia socket in the wall by the desk area. Connectors for HDMI, component audio/video, USB & 3.5mm audio jack. Unfortunately I hadn't taken my Xbox this time so I couldn't test it out but I was assured by the reception staff that it does come through the tv, the other side of the room! WOW. Sadly like a lot of tablets mine does have a HDMI pass through function. Dammit!
The only criticism I have of the room was the bed. Even though it was a double I could feel there were two single mattresses joined together. And it was a little oin the short side. Im only six foot but my feet were hanging out of the bed.
Other than than a great stay.
Close by you have sainsburys, tesco, pizza hut & McDonald's.
If you're looking somewhere nice to eat I recommend the fox inn (see my review) only about 5 miles away.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank smersh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey T, Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments on our recently refurbished hotel, I am so pleased to hear such lovely feedback.I will be sure to pass on these comments to the rest of my team.I'm glad you enjoyed the new connectivity in our rooms although unable to take advantage of it on this occasion.We look forward to welcoming you back in the furture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
1.5 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
25 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
3.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Address: Shripney Road, Bognor Regis PO22 9PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than ten minutes to the beach by car, close to Goodwood Racecourse and Bognor Regis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel Bognor Regis
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing