We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

This Premier Inn just out side Bognor is a hidden gem. So relaxing and quiet. The Robin Hood Pub attached to it serves excellent food which we enjoyed both nights we stayed there.
The staff at both the hotel and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. If visiting the area again would definately go there.

Room Tip: Use this as a base to visit Brighton, we caught the train from the nearby station which is a lot eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogrob, Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
We are delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give all our guests. Your very kind comments are much appreciated and I shall be delighted to pass them on to all my team members, along with those in the Robin Hood. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    121
    48
    13
    2
See reviews for
160
130
13
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

I like Premier Inn, if you are looking for a family room you usually get that bit of extra space, which is always appreciated, and the staff are always lovely. This hotel was no exception, but the brekfast, served in restuarant next door, was not up to scratch.Only one waitress serving during the school holidays, and boy did she look like she did not want to be there. I don't think Premirt Inn own this particular restaurant, it;s a shame becuase we always look forward to the breakfast. Reception staff were a differerent matter, lovey as always

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jediraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We feel that this P.Inn is one of the nicest, staff very friendly, even our three year old was charmed, and were made to feel very welcome. The rooms are a good size for a small family and we loved sitting in the bar area with our daughter having a drink before turning in.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tej2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Good sized rooms on ground floor, quiet, clean, good food on site. Friendly welcome. Special thanks to Karen and other staff who showed care and concern when I managed to fall and injure myself. We would have stayed longer if time had permitted.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LandR J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

This is the 2nd time that we have stayed here and haven't been disapointed on either ocassion. We've stayed for 2 nights at a weekend both times, in a family room with 1 child and a baby (so needed room for a travel cot - of which there was plenty of room). We stay in family rooms and they are on the ground floor and really spacious, with large bathrooms (larger than the usual Premier Inn sizes for a standard room). All the staff that we encountered were really friendly. There is a lovely restaurant / pub attached to the hotel, with an 'oldey-worldy' type feeling & really cosy with beams & open fireplace which serves delicious food & has a wide range of food on the menu. The breakfasts were delicious.
It's in an ideal loaction for visiting Bognor Regis - although the address says that it is in Bognor, it's actually just outside & you wouldn't be able to really walk there, as it's on a busy road & I don't recal any footpaths. It's about a 5-10 minute drive to the seafront in Bognor.
The only downside that I can find, is what has been mentioned previously by others, about a damp problem (which only seems to be with the ground floor family rooms). We were in room 5 on our 1st visit & our room smelt quite damp & there were signs of mildew on the net curtains. Our last visit, we were in room 10 & although we could smell damp in the corridor as we passed other rooms, we couldn't really smell it on our room & I couldn't see any evidence of it this time, in our room.
We would definately stay here again, when back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMAR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Wife, daughter & myself arrived around 9;30pm, having travelled around 150 miles, and was booked into Room 7. We immediately noticed the room smelt very dank, but was too tired to bother to ask for a different room. Spotted mould marks in both the bedroom and bathroom. Once we'd unpacked everything, didn't want to bother to move - bought ourselves a AirWick PlugIn which sort of masked the smell. But could be bad if you have an asthma sufferer... In any event, they must surely realise they have a smelly room... why don't they do something about it?

As usual the room was kept very nicely by housekeeping, although the soap dispenser in the bathroom didn't work. We did report this but nothing was done about it during our four-night stay.

The other disappointment was the breakfasts - probably the worst PI breakfasts we have had - one day it was particularly fat filled, tasteless and the sausages were rubbery. I have never known my wife to leave a fried breakfast - she simply refused to eat it. We were refunded for that day's breakfast.

The other thing that was extremely annoying about this stay was the on-line booking arrangement. When we applied through the "special offer" link, the price quoted for the 4 nights we wanted was £195, but immediately we clicked on "book" a message flashed up to say "the price of this stay has changed" - to £227! Well we made the booking anyway, but immediately after tried to book the same stay on a different computer, Again quoted £195 until we tried to book... the price had then risen to £252!! Sharp practice or what??

Sorry Premier Inn - you built your reputation with us on well finished rooms, decent food and an honest deal. You failed on all three counts this time.

Room Tip: Don't accept room 7 without first checking its ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiAmigoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel room was a good size for a family. The main bed could take all three of us but there was other beds i'n the room. I would recommend the Sunday roast it was great with three different meats. Drinks were no more expensive than a normal pub. Value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ymarkymarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
4.8 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Address: Shripney Road, Bognor Regis PO22 9PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than ten minutes to the beach by car, close to Goodwood Racecourse and Bognor Regis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel Bognor Regis
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing