We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years and last weekend my husband suprised me with a lovely weekend to the hotel, it was really lovely to see that it was still owned by the same family who have over the years built up a truely lovley hotel, food excellent, Bedrooms are all unique, employees who go that extra mile for their guest all add to an enjoyable stay of which we had to cut short - the hotel were very understanding about this especially as it was Valentines weekend!!!! A massive thank you for a lovely stay cannot wait to come back again....

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babyface100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 441 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2011

Hotel is beautiful on the outside and in. First room I was put in I felt was to small and addressed this with the staff and they put me in a lovely big room with 4 post bed at no extra charge or trouble. It is not a modern hotel but is decorated very nicely with classic furniture. Food was lovely and staff very helpful. Beautiful garden to the rear and big car park. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_random
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We had a excellent birthday dinner at the inglenook hotel in December for my mothers 80th birthday.

Food and service was excellent

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpfc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

This hotel was used by ourselves for our wedding ceremony and reception. The day was perfect from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Edna was very helpfull from planning the wedding right through to the day, Jeremy made things run so smoothly on the day that if there were any hitches we were definately unaware of them. All guests were complimentery on the venue, food and staff. We couldnt have chosen a better venue to host the most important day of our lives in. Thank you all at the Inglenook for making it a truley memorable and amazing day for us both. Will recommend this hotel to anyone. Already looking for an excuse to hold another party here in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGliau81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Our daughter and her now husband held their wedding at the Inglenook. From the ceremony thru to the reception everything ran perfectly(Edna, Jeremy and team were brilliant). The food was excellent, the service also. No query, question or wish was too much. We didn't hear one bad remark from either of the 140 guests in fact, all were very positive. The room we had was comfortable and quiet and lovely. We viewed many venues before choosing The Inglenook, but none reached the same standard. We cannot recommend this Hotel enough.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krjackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We had attended a wedding at The Inglenook some years ago and were very impressed. We decided to hold ours at the hotel, the best decision we made. From the very beginning nothing was too much trouble. The staff treated us like family. They gave us advice when needed and did everything in their power to make it our special day, just as we wanted it. We visited several times and were always made welcome. Telephone enquiries were answered promply,
The bridal suit is out of this world. Several of our guests stayed over and everyone was impressed. The wedding itself was wonderful. Jeremy is the events organiser. What a lovely person. He guided us through the day and made sure all went to plan. The food was as good as any we have had in top class hotels in London. It was all served by smiling, polite staff. Many of our guest said it was the best they had ever tasted. We enjoyed our day from beginning to end.

Thank you to all the staff at The Inglenook for making our day perfect.
If you are planning a wedding, this is the place to go to make sure your day is perfect too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue_counsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Stayed for only one night but was very relaxing and felt longer. Nothing really to complain about boringly. Our room was comfortable and quiet with everything you need. We had lunch dinner and breakfast the next morning all very good and served by very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again and happily recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theploppys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
3.6 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3.6 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
971 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
6.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
6 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 255 Pagham Road, Bognor Regis PO21 3QB, England (Formerly The Inglenook Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Price Range: $102 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18 bedroom !6Th century family run hotel , it has been owned and run by the Honour family for 40 years. We specialise in making every ones visit to us as comfortable as possible. We are nestled in the beautiful West Sussex countryside and very close to the beach. We have a very cosy bar where we serve fine wines and an impresive selection of ales and home cooked bar food. Our restaurant has table d'hote and a la carte menus proving local line caught fish and delicious home cooked food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglenook Hotel West Sussex
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing