We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
382
78
27
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
382
78
27
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews function room sunday carvery fantastic hotel food was lovely the pub one night stay short stay a lovely stay full english breakfast edna ales wedding marquee roast chichester pint goodwood
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 519 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Hotel is beautiful on the outside and in. First room I was put in I felt was to small and addressed this with the staff and they put me in a lovely big room with 4 post bed at no extra charge or trouble. It is not a modern hotel but is decorated very nicely with classic furniture. Food was lovely and staff very helpful. Beautiful garden to the rear and big car park. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax and unwind.

Date of stay: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_random
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We had a excellent birthday dinner at the inglenook hotel in December for my mothers 80th birthday.

Food and service was excellent

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpfc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

This hotel was used by ourselves for our wedding ceremony and reception. The day was perfect from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Edna was very helpfull from planning the wedding right through to the day, Jeremy made things run so smoothly on the day that if there were any hitches we were definately unaware of them. All guests were complimentery on the venue, food and staff. We couldnt have chosen a better venue to host the most important day of our lives in. Thank you all at the Inglenook for making it a truley memorable and amazing day for us both. Will recommend this hotel to anyone. Already looking for an excuse to hold another party here in the future.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGliau81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Our daughter and her now husband held their wedding at the Inglenook. From the ceremony thru to the reception everything ran perfectly(Edna, Jeremy and team were brilliant). The food was excellent, the service also. No query, question or wish was too much. We didn't hear one bad remark from either of the 140 guests in fact, all were very positive. The room we had was comfortable and quiet and lovely. We viewed many venues before choosing The Inglenook, but none reached the same standard. We cannot recommend this Hotel enough.

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krjackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We had attended a wedding at The Inglenook some years ago and were very impressed. We decided to hold ours at the hotel, the best decision we made. From the very beginning nothing was too much trouble. The staff treated us like family. They gave us advice when needed and did everything in their power to make it our special day, just as we wanted it. We visited several times and were always made welcome. Telephone enquiries were answered promply,
The bridal suit is out of this world. Several of our guests stayed over and everyone was impressed. The wedding itself was wonderful. Jeremy is the events organiser. What a lovely person. He guided us through the day and made sure all went to plan. The food was as good as any we have had in top class hotels in London. It was all served by smiling, polite staff. Many of our guest said it was the best they had ever tasted. We enjoyed our day from beginning to end.

Thank you to all the staff at The Inglenook for making our day perfect.
If you are planning a wedding, this is the place to go to make sure your day is perfect too.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue_counsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews