We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great birthday party”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had my 50th birthday party at the Inglenook back in January and had a great time. The staff where very attentive and the food and brilliant, my husband is still telling everyone about the little yorkshire puddings they served with the drinks at the start of the evening. Thanks to everyone that made it such a special evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    47
    17
    13
    12
See reviews for
115
121
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Staying in Bognor we had the inglenook recommended to us so thought we would try it out for a Sunday roast. What a great recommendation it was.
Freshly cooked carvery with all the trimmings we were 100% satisfied with the food, service and overall standard of the inglenook.
The staff were really friendly and the toilets were spotless (very important)!
I will definitely return here with my family again and should anyone be in the area I suggest you pay them a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had my wedding reception here on the 28th December 2012 and we are still complimented on how fantastic the day was! Edna, Tony and Jeremy went beyond to offer us such fantastic service and it was great to see management interacting with the guests at our wedding and making everyone feel at home. We chose the Inglenook as a venue to offer our guests a 'home from home' experience and with it being Christmas the Inglenook has such a warm appeal so it fitted perfectly to our theme. That and the bar prices are standard so noone would have to pay over the odds for a beer which is a huge downfall when booking other wedding venues! The service on the day was fantastic, we appreciate with a large party that it can take some time to get around the tables but there weren't any gaps. We chose a self serve carvery and the portions were extremely generous and the food was hot and so tasty! Our biggest wedding compliment was the food, most people are not used to such great portions and great tasting wedding breakfasts! The venue was dresses perfectly for winter so we didn't have to make any real changes to the setting when it looked so good anyway! We had the added bonus of the winter marquee being up so when the evening guests arrived we have a great party venue with a band playing until midnight. Great news is that you can carry on with the music until midnight and once that has to finish you can still all go to the bar and carry the evening on. We made the decision to book all the rooms out as we were conscious of the noise we would create and this was a good choice! The wedding suite is beautiful, it isn't modern with mod cons but then the Inglenook isn't a modern property and these rooms types suite the style of the hotel. The jacuzzi bath is great! Breakfast in the morning was freshly made, hot and plenty of options to chose from. We can not fault anything about our wedding reception here and the team are one in a million. I would spend the money all over again and would never choose to take my business elsewhere, the wedding day wouldn't of been the same without having it here! I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great value wedding reception with fantastic food which fits within a good budget. I'll be booking more functions here in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Although we didn't stay at the hotel, we booked in and treated ourselves to breakfast. Warm welcome, attentive chef and a good wholesome start to the day. Dining area was clean, warm and cosy. Coffee was delicious, not always the case these days, and the yolk of my egg had the most amazing rich colour. There was another couple eating at the same time, we chatted for ages, the chef popped in from time to time to make sure we all had enough to eat and drink, he wasn't intrusive and we never felt rushed. Will certainly call in again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had to visit Chichester to attend a family funeral and after a long drive down from Derbyshire needed a midday meal, so knowing the area, went to the Inglenook. Our first time and it was fabulous, great menu and specials board, something to suit everyone. The food was delicious, well cooked and presented.

We had to change our clothes before going to the funeral and asked if we could do so in the toilets of the pub area. Not only were we given permission, they provided a hotel room to let us do so. It was very kind of them and much appreciated. A lovely hotel and we will definitely go back, not only to dine but to stay if ever we need to. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian_elaine_bowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here on a regular basis over the last 15 years and its been like a second home to me.
food is excellent and the service cant be faulted all friendly staff.I have now retired and will miss this hotel greatly

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst in the area on business - this is a little further out than I'd usually stay but because of the Goodwood Revival hotels nearer Chichester were full.

I received a warm welcome and the room was pleasant, although there were some stains on the over blanket.

Limited parking at the rear but there was space on the road outside and opposite.

I did eat at the restaurant too but although I would recommend the hotel, the same cannot be said for the restaurant, where there were large delays and overpriced food and drink (£4 for a single J2O!)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
3.6 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3.6 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
4.6 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant

Property: The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 255 Pagham Road, Bognor Regis PO21 3QB, England (Formerly The Inglenook Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18 bedroom !6Th century family run hotel , it has been owned and run by the Honour family for 40 years. We specialise in making every ones visit to us as comfortable as possible. We are nestled in the beautiful West Sussex countryside and very close to the beach. We have a very cosy bar where we serve fine wines and an impresive selection of ales and home cooked bar food. Our restaurant has table d'hote and a la carte menus proving local line caught fish and delicious home cooked food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglenook Hotel West Sussex
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing