We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The finest pies you will ever taste”
Review of Turner's Pies

Turner's Pies
Ranked #1 of 164 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Specialising in quality handmade pies, Turners are a traditional family run bakers. Our award winning pies are baked daily using only the best, fresh ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Specialising in quality handmade pies, Turners are a traditional family run bakers. Our award winning pies are baked daily using only the best, fresh ingredients.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The finest pies you will ever taste”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Strictly speaking the answer to the above question should be "No" as we bought a selection of their catering size pies for a party of twenty people at our home. We had already tried some of their individual pies as the butcher opposite us sells them and also supplies meat for them. We had a Beef & Ale, a Chicken & Ham and an Asparagus & Tomato Quiche. We served them with jacket potatoes, roast vegetables and their own gravy, which was fantastic, and our guests were blown away with the flavours and quality of the pies! An amazingly stress free way to feed a large group of people!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    26
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The Best Pies around”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

An excellent selection of pies/prices - all freshly baked on the premises - the business has been run for years - originally the grand parents ran a cafe/hotel. If you want the best, then go to Turners- I can highly recommend them.
They bake ;pies as they should be - deserve a gold award! they are so good

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craigweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pie Excellence”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Had the steak & ale pie today & it was the best i've ever had!...chunks of top quality,melt in the mouth steak...wonderful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeanRochester_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“THE BEST PIE I HAVE EVER HAD...NO LIE”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

All i have to say is try them and you will never buy another pie from any other outlet. The Steak and ale is amazing, packed full of steak to the brim....keep up the good work Turners. I travel 7 miles to buy them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Majors4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“No other Pie beats Turners”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

As a lover of these Pies, I have to restrict how many times I eat them, but I introduced them to my sister-in-law and her family, now I have to take a batch to Luton every time we visit, my brother-in-law wants to know when can they start ordering on line as we only go up about 3 times a year, and when they come down here your shop is the first port of call...........

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenjen1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turner's Pies also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Turner's Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing