We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage 'Home from Home'”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of St Judes Cottage

St Judes Cottage tucked away at the end of a cul-de-sac
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Judes Cottage tucked away at the end of a cul-de-sac
Beach at Bognor Regis St Judes Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
St Judes Cottage tucked away at the end of a cul-de-sac
Beach at Bognor Regis
St Judes Cottage
Bognor Regis Pier
Fully fitted kitchen
Newly Refurbished Kitchen
Cosy and comfortable lounge
Lounge
Dining Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 1
Newly fitted batroom
St Judes Cottage
Bognor Regis beach at low tide
Bognor Regis  Beach
Fishing boats on the beach at Bognor Regis
Lobster Pots at Bognor Regis
View from the kitchen window - overlooking the bowls green.
View from the rear bedroom, overlooking the bowling green.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sally G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage 'Home from Home'”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My daughter and I stayed at St Judes Cottage over Christmas 2013. It was perfect , a beautiful cottage 'Home from home' We were greeted with a lovely box of chocolates, card and a lovely decorated xmas tree. I would love to stay again, Thank you !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, cosy well equipped home .
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane D
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven with a touch of luxury”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at St Judes for 2 nights. We were pleased that it was quite central and easy to walk to the shops, beach etc.
On arrival we were greeted with fresh flowers, choccy biscuits and milk - a cup of tea was perfect after our drive.
The cottage has been beautifully furnished and decorated. It was quiet despite being in the centre, and peaceful. We were surprised by the surround sound TV and WiFi. Not something we'd noticed when we'd read about it - or something we'd have looked for, but it was a nice touch of unexpected luxury. Really appreciated having more than one key!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fact that it was all so fresh and new
Liked least: Being cold at night! - More bedding needed (this has since been remedied, I believe)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy C
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Cosy, clean and well located”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed during the well publicised storms yet the cottage was so cosy we hardly heard the wind. Surprising as the coast was only a few minutes walk away.

The accommodation had everything you could ask for and was well equipped, we will definitely stay again. Parking whilst limited did not cause us any problems as there are plenty of side streets nearby with free parking especially at this time of year.

The owners communication has been excellent and the information provided was helpful.

We look forward to our next visit, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Such a nice change from travelodge when visiting relatives. Bliss.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely cottage, spotless, all mod cons in the kitchen. Very comfortable king size bed. Welcomed with tea and coffee a pint of milk and a packet of biscuits a welcome sight after a 2 hour drive!! Very well situated for the town centre and all amenities. Loved it and really enjoyed our stay. Also deposit returned without quibble.
If there is a downside, its the parking but you can't have everything, we still managed quite well!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!!
Liked least: Lack of parking but that couldn't be helped
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elinorina
Cupertino, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a convenient location in a wonderfully redone cottage”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a beautifully equipped vacation rental. Bognor Regis is an interesting town -- not a lot to do right there, but close to lots of places that we wanted to visit. However, the town has pretty much everything we wanted/needed, and it is within an easy drive of Chichester, Arundel and other favorite places of ours. The stairs to the upper level are narrow and steep, as noted in the owner's write-up, so be aware. The parking is not right in front, and that could be a bother for some folks, but the owner did leave us lots of visitor permits, and there were street spots within an easy walk, so again not a big deal for us. The shower is not what many US travelers might be familiar with, but the hot water was plentiful, and I just love heated towel bars! The cottage has everything you could possibly want (even a washing machine) (dry your stuff on the line outside) (or go to the launderette at the end of the street). I highly recommend this rental if you want or need to stay in the Bognor Regis area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved having a fully-equipped, comfortable, convenient location for our events.
Liked least: Lack of close dedicated parking (but it wasn't fatal).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim J
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean cottage in peaceful location.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed here with my elderly mother and 10 year old daughter. We all loved the cottage just as soon as we opened the front door. Peaceful location and right in the heart of Bognor too. Parking not a problem at all, just a short walk around the bowling green. Lovely to watch the bowls from the courtyard. All in all a wonderful place to stay and will definitely be staying here again. Steve the owner was very helpful and deposit refunded immediately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: childgate, kept tripping over it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$58
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing