We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Guest House(Bognor Regis)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Old Priory(Bognor Regis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candle Villa(Felpham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trevali Guest House(Bognor Regis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont Inn(Bognor Regis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
146
94
27
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
94
27
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roombunk bedsdeck restaurantlarge wrap around balconydolphin roompremium diningmini fridgeiron and ironing boardtowel artlovely balconyreef apartmentnautical themehotel entrancebutlins resorthotel guestspapa johnsenjoy your stay
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 290 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

visited this last october and it had only opened in may-very clran and spacious.with easy. access to dining restaraunts and all the other entertainments on offer at butlins bognor regis-to which we have been several times-and although theres a video games room adjoining the hotel foyer,it really doesnt offer anything more than the other two hotels on butlins resort-in fact i much preffered the ocean hotel of theirs the rooms are very nice but overly large,and the separate kids bedroom is fashioned like a submarine complete with their own tv at the foot of each bunk bed,which my boys loved,but the other two hotels offer much the same-and have their own hotel restaraunt.i shall report on my summer stay in august on the newly updated ocean hotel(which was newly built 2yrs ago).

Room Tip: front of hotel best with a view of resort rather than back which shows most of car park.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

First class! grandchildren loved the room their bunk beds were in a submarine ,extra large bunks spotless rooms great showers in bathroom computer games room free , verandas like Spain, Buffet meals were excellent, spoiled for choice and excellent free entertainment at night.possible to get great deals but worth every penny.,shows and fairground free

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at the wave no problems,until we were upgraded for our Christmas dinner in turners restaurant there was no atmosphere,it wa't what we call a traditional Xmas dinner,no Yorkshire puds,no pigs in blankets,just didn't seem Christmas ,but in the deck restaurant it looked great,with party hats.it was a disappointment to say the least.altho the wave was brilliant.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just returned from a new year's break. Stayed at Wave Hotel, Dolphin room. Room quite nice few faults shower door not sealed properly so water all over floor when having a shower, patio doors onto balcony not sealed properly so draught from doors. Okay but considering a new hotel feel it will only get worse. Also fire alarm went off when we were there. Apparently big problem at hotel since opening. The alarm did not even go off on our floor and someone had to knock on door to tell us to evacuate. No one came back to check we had left even though we took a while as had to get children out of bed which is very worrying.

Major disappointment for us with break is that we went out new year's eve and couldn't get a seat anywhere! In the end had to go back to hotel and go in bar there but that closed at 11.30 so new year's eve was celebrated in our room! We were told by other people that people were queuing at 12 midday to get into the clubs when they opened. I had very disappointed children and it put a complete dampener on our holiday. The problem is Bognor now has three hotels and still the same amount of entertainment venues so there is physically not enough room for all the guests in the entertainment venues. Buntlines is now all about money and not the family experience at all. I am a premier club member but will not be returning to Butlins to go through that again. I paid 800 pounds for 4 of us and we wished we had stayed at home!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank mellypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just returned back from a weeks break over the Christmas period. Must say this is a great hotel very bright and airy. The staff are fantastic infact that's what makes Burlins special the staff!! Should of booked the four night Christmas break as a week was a little too long. Great rooms with all you need inside. The Cafe was very impressive in the hotel good coffee and yet again very nice people working there!! There seems to be a problem with the fire alarms ( faulty sensors) as they went off 4 times when we stayed which caused mayhem in the middle of the night, having to get everybody out of bed was a pain and spoilt the last few days at the wave.. They need to sort this asap and their fire training, as it was shambolic to say the least!! We did have a good stay overall there and would recommend it to others..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garyhall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews