We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bognor Regis

“Busy good value cafe”
Review of Syrup Cafe

Syrup Cafe
Ranked #27 of 179 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Description: We serve gluten free sandwich,cake, and homemade food
Restaurant details
Description: We serve gluten free sandwich,cake, and homemade food
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Popular family cafe. Always bustling and busy. Very good value and staff are always polite and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank julesrsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dasystarxxx, Owner at Syrup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, we pride ourselves on these features so nice to hear they are appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

Just collected our company breakfast order, it was fantastic. the order was taken over the phone and was exactly as requested, everything cooked to perfection and well presented, incredible value for money AND CHIPS TOO.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the cafe had a great atmosphere.

Will definitely be placing our future breakfast orders here

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank coolnarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dasystarxxx, Owner at Syrup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are soo glad everything was correct on your order as it is sometimes difficult with large orders over the phone. Glad you all enjoyed it! Come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely love the breakfast here. Non greasy, well cooked, fast friendly service. Excellent value for money! I now come here every week with my mum.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Tracijm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dasystarxxx, Owner at Syrup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2019

Thank you soo much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It will get passed on to all the staff. See you again next week

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Great little cafe. Very friendly with reasonable prices and friendly staff. This is the kind of place I like. Good basic food and a great choice.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank TerryMcCrossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dasystarxxx, Owner at Syrup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Thank so much...these are the reviews we like! ha ha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

It,s not easy on the coast to find somewhere that serves anything but Chips.This place does Roast Dinners every day.
The Wife had Lamb(this appeared to be pulled)Fluffy roast potato's, carrots,peas and cauliflour with plenty of gravy.
I went for the Steak Pie and Mash(The pie had a pastry base and top and looked more burger like) The pie being crammed full of pieces of really tender steak.Prices were really reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank RegularTraveller1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dasystarxxx, Owner at Syrup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Thanks for the lovely review...we do pride ourselves on quite a large menu selection so we are pleased to hear you took full advantage of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Syrup Cafe also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Syrup Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing