We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bognor Regis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed in the Wave Hotel July 2014. We upgraded to a sea view when the weather forecast looked good. Our room was on the fourth floor and had an excellent view of the sea, we were not disappointed. The room was spacious, clean and had plenty of storage. There is a kettle with cups and tea/coffee/sugar and a small fridge. The rooms are cleaned daily. I have stayed a Butlins before in silver accommodation but much prefer the hotel. The facilities on the site are good, the funfare is good for both adults and kids, there are plenty of places to sit on the grass, butlins also provide deck chairs and picnic rugs too. The grounds are well maintained with colourful plants and its very clean. My kids had flexi passes which I purchased before I went as you got 2 for the price of 3. There was ample to do during the day. The evening entertainment is a bit limited on the adult front but what we saw was good particularly Ray Lewis and the Ragdolls. The shop on site is very expensive so if you cannot take your own food or drink, I would suggest a trip into Bognor which is only a ten minute walk away. The restaurants on site all serve a good standard of food but tend to be a bit pricey also. Papa John's also advertise buy one pizza get another half price but when our bill first arrived that was not the case so we asked for it to be changed (we had already asked if the offer was still on and the poster in the window indicated such). The second attempt at the bill was still wrong as we had ordered 4 pizza's but only had the deduction on 2. It took 3 attempts to get the bill right. My Son and his girlfriend had eaten in there the day before and had not received their discount........ I felt they were ripped off as offers are offers in my view.
I regularly attend the Adults weekends at Butlins they are fantastic value for money, Well done Butlins, just please try and keep your Bar, Restaurant and Shop prices down a little.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a Sea View if in the Wave hotel, if your weather is set to be good, the views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trudi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hi Trudi B

Thank you for your review, and we are delighted to read you enjoyed your break in the Wave Hotel.

We agree: there are some great views from the rooms in the Wave!

We will pass your comments on regarding the issues you had with your bill in Papa Johns, and we apologise for the inconvenience.

Thanks again

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,851 - 1,857 of 3,657 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

Booked last minute for a weekend with the children. Accommodation was ok, apart from my husband's wedding band going missing from the apartment. Spoke to the cleaners who were not interested at all.

The entertainment is not great we have two teenagers and they do not want to go in at 11.30pm but unfortunately it's over 18s after this time.

The red coats also acted out to one of their new dances that they had just choreographed.......perhaps not we see almost an identical dance in Devon earlier this year.........

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LoveRestaurants2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hi LoveRestaurants

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

We are sorry to hear about your missing ring: did you contact Guest Services on resort, as they would certainly have wanted to assist you with that? You could also call the resort directly if you didn't find it and ask them if anything has been found since you left us. The number is 01243 820202.

Thanks again

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed from 7th July-11th and as usual it was amazing. We had booked at Sun £15 holiday so was in standard accomodation but on arrival found that we had been given an upgrade. After going into our apartment we found it was beautiful, all fairly modern and new. The bed was a little uncomfortable but really who cares for a week. The resort is looking so nice at the minute, and the entertainment is always top notch.!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleepyglowstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hi sleepyglowstar

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - we are glad to read you enjoyed your break at Bognor Regis.

You're right - with the flowers and sunshine, the resort is looking great at the moment!

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just returned from a long weekend in Butlins Bognor Regis with our daughter son in law and two grandchildren 2 & 4. We had an excellent time, the camp was everything and more than we had hoped for - it was clean the food was of a good standard and staff extremely happy, friendly and helpful. If anything there was too much to do, we really couldn't fit it all into the three nights/four days we were there - when we asked for a move to a ground floor apartment - it sorted within minutes - we asked for a new toilet seat - done before we arrived back from the office!! My only comments would be that the beds we had were not that comfortable and the flooring around the swimming pool is very slippery (son in law fell over)! - all in all tho Mr Butlin has certainly got it right!!

Room Tip: We chose a silver chalet as we then had access to kitchen facilities to prepare lunches etc got to s...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank jacquie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi jacquie b

We are so pleased to read you had an "excellent time" with us at our Bognor Regis resort.

Our team try their hardest to give everyone a great break, so they will be delighted to read your kind comments.

We will share your feedback regarding the beds and the Splash Waterworld floor with the resort.

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We went to Butlins for a family holiday. Its the first time I had myself been to Butlins, previously we had been to Centre Parcs where we were extremley impressed. We had paid extra to go for gold accomodation as we wanted the extra space and hoped that the standard would be reflected. The apartment was very out dated and of extremley poor quality,with lights not working, taps in the kitchen broken and holes in the floor. There was also stains all over the carpet throughout the apartment.

In terms of entertainment, the fair was brilliant with plenty of rides to choose from. The swimmung pool was also very good with lots if rides to choose from. Although oarts of it are very worn and tired.

All in all it was a good break, but didnt live up to the expectation of the butlins fan fare

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank ianb201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi ianb201

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we really appreciate it.

Obviously, it disappoints us to read that we fell short of your expectations, but we take the comments guest share here to the resort team so that they can act upon them.

We're pleased to read you enjoyed the Fairground and Splash Waterworld, and we hope you do come back to have another break with us.

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was our fifth trip to Butlins Bognor Regis and we have stayed in silver and gold apartments and the Wave Hotel and Shoreline Hotel. Apartments are the best value for avoiding the very poor healthy food options but don't bother with Silver unless you have to. The silver rooms are noisy and old. Gold isn't that much better as most facilities are dated. Housekeeping is rather sketchy and gives you what you need promptly when you request it as many things get overlooked (we had no towels or dish washing materials upon check in). The hotels are quite nice and kids really enjoyed the DVD players built into bunk beds. Overall the resort play areas need a major overhaul as the place does not reinvest as much as they should. Beauty is that kids have a wondeful time no matter what - so we will keep going back

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank worldtravela69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi worldtravel69

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a constructive review - the comments you have made will be shared with the resort team as they constantly strive to meet the highest possible standards.

By listening to guest feedback we can work to avoid you having the need to seek our help when on resort - but we always urge guests to contact our resort team if they do need us as we want to sort out any problems as quickly as possible.

We're delighted to hear your children enjoy being at Butlins, and that you plan to return.

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We started going to Butlins Bognor Regis in 1997 when the Skyline first went up and my children were 3, 1 and not even thought off. Loved it and returned nearly every year. For a number of reasons we haven't been for a few years and my children are now 19, 17 and 12. I was a little worried they may have out grown it but NO!!!
Loved it all. The water park is wonderful, the fairground has expanded and the climbing park an excellent new edition. The food is very reasonable (beware the massive puddings in the on site pub I think I put on a stone!) and the whole site is clean and well developed for guests of all ages. The activity passes made exverything more than affordable and can be brought in advance online.
But what makes Butlins is the staff from red coats to cleaners everyone is polite helpful and so confident that you are happy they always ask you if you are having a good time.
We can honestly say we did not have one complaint and we were staying in standard accommodation. There are some excellent deals on line and the new hotels look amazing we would definitely go for one of them next time. £200 for a weekend for a family is I think a bargain for the level of entertainment and facilities on site. I can only assume that the negative comments are from people staying somewhere else because we found it all brilliant and will be returning again a lot sooner this time!!

Room Tip: Go for a hotel if you can they look lovely. But even the standard rooms are really nice inside. Grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi Anita P

It's lovely to welcome back old friends, and we are delighted to read that your first break back with us was such a good one.

Our team do their utmost to make sure everyone has a great time, and they will be delighted to read your comments.

We do hope you come back again soon, too!

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
0.4 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
0.6 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,152 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort

Address: Upper Bognor Road, Bognor Regis PO21 1JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bognor Regis is officially one of Britain’s sunniest locations, sitting right on the West Sussex coast. Within just a couple of hours drive from London, Butlin's Bognor Regis is the perfect getaway. Known as a traditional seaside town, we’ve given it a modern ‘twist’ with two funky hotels; the Ocean Hotel and the Shoreline Hotel. There’s a relaxing spa (ideal for grown-ups) and if you feel like discovering the area around the resort, the South Downs National Park and heritage sites are right on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butlins Bognor Regis Hotel Bognor Regis
Butlins Hotel Bognor Regis
Butlins Resort Bognor Regis
Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing