We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Weekend Away.. Adult only Big Weekend 80's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butlins Bognor Regis

Butlins Bognor Regis
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend Away.. Adult only Big Weekend 80's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arrived to the usual cheery stewards on the gate, very helpful as usual.
Parked fine and found check in after wandering around the main arena twice!!
Our little apartment wasn't very clean but this was sorted very quickly by housekeeping. This was my third visit and I wasn't let down. We had an awesome time. The food was nice, the staff helpful and i partied all night long ( in 'those' shoes??!! ) it is was it is, holiday camp atmosphere, lots of stag and hen do's and plenty of people dressed up, usually drunk and having a good time... Amazing amazing amazing.. Looking forward to my next visit :0)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    290
    131
    72
    80
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Totton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Day Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Brilliant for young children but not so much for the pre and early teens on a day trip as all activities for their age were fully booked, Swimming complex is fantastic though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
175 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great for kids.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Took my 12 year old boy here for the second year and he had a great time. Plenty to keep him occupied all day, football, splash pools arcades etc. It's a grin and bear it place for me.

My complaint would be the evening shows, last year they were very good, this year, the budget must have been trimmed right back, as each show was really rather poor.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alox B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“health and saftey nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

First time to the resort and was disgusted with it.Rides on fair ground weren't safe as my daughters seatbelt failed and she came out of a ride. There was also a large plastic shard in my sons food in the restaruant. This colud of choked him, they told me they had problems the week before with plastic in the choc and toffee cake and yet they still continued to serve it! The accomodation we were first given was disgusting. It had ripped carpets, stains on walls, blood stains on one of the doors and damaged furniture in it. Would never set foot in the resort again!!!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chtt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Half price visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Thankfully we had our grandson aged 2 with us and he had a ball....not much for 70+ pensioners. The indoor water area (cant call it a pool) was full of young kids and Mums really enjoying themselves.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank psjdeqtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butlins Bognor Regis also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Butlins Bognor Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing