We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GRUMPY LANDLADY”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Belle Vue Hotel

Belle Vue Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bognor Regis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belle Vue Hotel
Ranked #24 of 28 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“GRUMPY LANDLADY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I took my mum for a drink and entered this pub. The barlady(who turned out to be the Manageress who had been there for 30 years) got up and served us our drinks with a grumpy face.

She then sat down with her kindle.My mum asked her a few questions about the local area to which was received as if we shouldnt be in there and we were outsiders and how dare we go in her pub and talk whilst she was on her kindle. Not a nice atmosphere, so not a place I will ever visit again for a pint.

Room Tip: Go to the next street along and have a drink in the QE..Nice pint and staff talk to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midlandsman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray H, Owner at Belle Vue Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
I would like to make a point that the Hotel is now under new management from the 10th july 2013 , All previous staff have retired and new people are up and running this interesting hotel .
Also there will be no loud music to disturb your sleep , all areas that needed work have been put right .
we are the nearest hotel to the pier and right by the beach so no walks required to get to all the entertainment .
so i wish you all a great time in bognor and do come to the hotels cheers bar when it opens the end of august .
all the best Ray and Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

we went to belle vue hotel on saturday afternoon on the off chance of getting a room for the night the staff were very nice and helpful let us see the room before we paid for it as we didnt want to share a shower or toilet but loud music was the only problem we were not told about this i realise being a public house (b an b) this was without a gig but this was i think out of order not letting us know but i will say the food was well presented and the lady who served us was very kind and hard working rooms do need updating

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patboLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights before going to Butlins and although hotel is in need of repair in places very friendly staff and no problems with breakfast and great views from the bedroom. Will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

On the last Saturday night of our tour of the South Coast, we were walking along the seafront of Bognor Regis, having been turned away from three full hotels, and there was the Belle Vue! OK, its a pub with rooms, but our hosts were friendly, we paid £60 for a three bed room with breakfast in high season, and (the clincher) the bar had Jamiesons on an optic!
Our room had a shower and washbasin, but the WC was across the hall. Tea and coffee facilities in the room, and the beds were warm, welcoming and comfortable.
Breakfast was really good, full English with excellent personal service - much better than at some chain 'hotels' that I have stayed in.
Our hosts were music enthusiasts, and appear to have gigs in the bar on a regular basis, but not on our night there. In any event, there are three fire doors between the bar and the room we were in.
The main amusement arcade on the 'pier' is about 50 yards across the road.
I will be back when I visit Bognor again. Recommended for its value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bognor Regis hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
0.5 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Trevali Guest House
Trevali Guest House
#10 of 28 in Bognor Regis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Navigator Hotel
Navigator Hotel
#7 of 28 in Bognor Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 28 in Bognor Regis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Hotel

Property: Belle Vue Hotel
Address: Waterloo Square, Bognor Regis PO21 1TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belle Vue Hotel is a 12 bedroom hotel situated on the seafront on bognor beach , It is next door to the Pier and is at the heart of the entertainment with children's play areas close by .Also in the Hotel is a small bar called Cheers with several smaller bars close by ,There is the famous International Bognor Birdman which can be seen from a couple of rooms in this this hotel, and is in the heart of various music events which are held in Bognor Regis, also Butlins is a 5 min walk along the beach Enjoy your stay ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Hotel Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing